04/28 Furball, AMPS=238 Attempted Curve

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well...that is a little different. Sometimes it seems to me that kitty starts to clear a bounce but then doesn't. It's hard to say what she might have done after you stopped testing last night. Her nadir is past +3 and she could be going lower at night and then bouncing.

Normally, I would suggest that you raise her dose but a couple things have me just a wee bit hesitant. One of them is that she had been eating HC food and the other that she was/is on ABs. Plus...not really knowing what she's doing
later in the cycle.

My instinct tells me she needs more insulin but we need to be sure she's not getting HC food and if she has any infection that is clearing with the AB, her numbers could come down.
 
just makes me scratch my head. i don't know what it means. i think i'd hold the dose and try another curve tomorrow, or just get a "walked in the door" and a "i'm going to bed now" tests for a few days. see if they show anything.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top