04/26 Juno AMPS 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tininha & Juno

Member Since 2014
Good morning, everyone!

Last night, I was happy to see that Juno was finally back to the green numbers, and I was tired as well. I didn't sleep much tonight thinking that his BGs would go down too low on the green range. This is a good thing I know, but I'm still trying learn how Lev works and how low the 1.25u dose can go on Juno.

Today at AMPS Juno's BGs were 79 and I was afraid of giving him the full dose, so I waited 2 hours. His values raised to 90 and I decided to give him only 1u to be on the safe side.

Have a great Saturday!
 
Fantastic cycle last night for Juno. :-D Great opportunity to gather data. I'm glad you gave some insulin this morning Cristina. Good job shooting that green. :mrgreen:

The interesting thing about Levemir, is that some cats can be near the lower part of their cycle at shot time. Neko often nadir's at PS time but it looks like Juno does a bit earlier. So, you do have to get used to shooting low. On April 4th PM when you didn't shoot, you monitored, which gave you good data about what he'll do for such a cycle, and he gradually rose up. The Lev onset is around 4 hours after the shot, so you have plenty of time to get food in and bring him up a bit. Next time that Juno gives you a green at preshot, and if you are home and able to monitor the cycle such as a weekend, try giving him his full shot and see what he does. Cats that start out green will often have very flat cycles. I've had Neko spend an entire night in the 80's. Course, she likes doing it in the nights instead of the daytime. :roll:
 
Thanks for visiting, Wendy! I think he did a great job too :-D. Now his values are rising up again, but still in the blue range :smile:. Next time his pre-shot is green, I will definitely try to give him the full dose, unless I away from home. I must start going back to work next week, so it will be a bit more difficult to monitor him that often during the weekdays.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top