04/26 Griffin AMPS 171 +1 194 +10 169

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
Previous post

I haven't posted in a while since things have been pretty boring at our house, numbers are mostly blue with a little green. Question: when do I know it's safe to stop testing? Last night I stopped +5 @61 since numbers were stable/ within meter variance, I think... is this reasonable?
I want Griffin to be safe, I also want to sleep/ not test him extra if it's not really indicated.
Planning an increase tonight since he's been on this dose for 7days, I know I could have increased Sunday night but wasn't able to monitor through the day Monday or today so decided to hold off.
 
I think you have tested at the right times at night. You just don’t want to stop if on a downward trend and needing food to keep the bg up. If flat at +5 feed a little lc and lights out.
 
Thanks @tiffmaxee this helps me, last night I was struggling with if I should keep testing or not and I'm guessing the decision is going to get harder if I do an increase tonight.
 
Thanks Bhooma, I decided to hold tonight as I’m not sure what my work day will hold tomorrow and wasn’t 100% sure I’d be home to test.
In your opinion should I have kept testing last night?
 
In your opinion should I have kept testing last night?
No, it was okay. He had slowed down and like you said, he was flattish within meter variance. He might have dropped another couple of points at +6 or have been higher.
If you get an active cycle in the day like last night, you might want to keep testing to see where his nadir is. Seems to be around +5 or +6.
 
Back
Top