04/24 MISSY PMPS 128, +1.5 59, +1 47 **another reduction earned**

Missy & Tammy

Member Since 2020
Good Evening...

I increased Missy's dose back up to .50U this morning after a failed reduction. She is grumpy and being uncooperative and is much happier in greens so I need to get her back to that.

As you will see in her SS she earned another reduction this evening. I was quite surprised to see her drop below 50 so quickly.

What can I do? .25U is too low and I think .50U may be too high. What are my options?

Thanks for your help :)

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...41-2-259-5-238-8-230-reduction-failed.246530/
 
Are you using calipers? Can you split the difference between 0.25 and 0.5? Option #2, if you think she doesn't hold reductions well, is to wait for 3 drops between 40 and 49 on 3 separate days, or an immediate drop if below 40.
 
In such cases where reductions don't hold and you find yourself going between doses, the two options are to (a) follow the 3 drops between 40 and 50 to take a reduction or (b) shave the dose - not take a full 0.25 u reduction, but do 0.375U instead.
 
Are you using calipers? Can you split the difference between 0.25 and 0.5? Option #2, if you think she doesn't hold reductions well, is to wait for 3 drops between 40 and 49 on 3 separate days, or an immediate drop if below 40.
Hi Wendy
Forgot to mention, Yes I am using calipers. :)
 
Back
Top