04/24 Eddie AMPS 391 +2.5 +2.5 500 +4.5 459 PMPS 457 @2.5 340

Come on down Eddie! Nothing interesting up there.

I would hold this dose 6 cycles, the depot isn't getting a chance to build properly.

Is your oncologist appointment virtual? I found it really helpful to use a recording app on my phone. Neko's radiation oncologist crammed a lot into a short period of time. Of course, I was there and could look at the pictures too, which I found really helpful.
 
Come on down Eddie! Nothing interesting up there.

I would hold this dose 6 cycles, the depot isn't getting a chance to build properly.

Is your oncologist appointment virtual? I found it really helpful to use a recording app on my phone. Neko's radiation oncologist crammed a lot into a short period of time. Of course, I was there and could look at the pictures too, which I found really helpful.
Wendy, I just did 2.5 500!!!!!!! He's never been that high. I gave 8u this morning.
 
Black numbers are hard. Neko hit black, and even on a human meter which makes it even higher. :( How is Eddie responding?
 
Black numbers are hard. Neko hit black, and even on a human meter which makes it even higher. :( How is Eddie responding?
He's just sitting on his cat perch right now. When I tested him, he came out and just sat calmly on the rug in the kitchen. I went and test him a second time 5 mins later and it was 446. He's totally alert.

Just about to test again. Will post.
 
@Wendy&Neko Ok, just did +4.5 459

Why are these numbers so high? Again, he's totally alert, sitting on the rug, taking a treat and looking for food. He was fine with me poking him and letting me stroke his chest before I used the lancet and after.
 
Wendy is right ,no sense testing more than you need to, just going to see more 3s and 4s and add to your stress (and it's already been a heck of a week!)

I suspect it's a combination of the time without enough insulin, and I suspect the antibodies ran off on you during that time. Just have to stay the course unfortunately.

Have you checked ketones? How is he overall?
 
Wendy is right ,no sense testing more than you need to, just going to see more 3s and 4s and add to your stress (and it's already been a heck of a week!)

I suspect it's a combination of the time without enough insulin, and I suspect the antibodies ran off on you during that time. Just have to stay the course unfortunately.

Have you checked ketones? How is he overall?

That might well be the case. As for ketones, I just did a ketone test on the meter. Firstly, this is the information I have:

normal/negative less than 0.6 millimoles per liter (mmol/L)
low to moderate 0.6 to 1.5 mmol/L
high 1.6 to 3.0 mmol/L
very high greater than 3.0 mmol/L

Eddie is at 0.2mmol/L
 
Well I hope Eddie had a completely wonderful day of just doing Eddie things! I had to log plenty of BLACK readings on my Tiger's SS back in the day and I know you feel like cr@p having to log it on the SS. :oops::oops::oops: Just remember, it's not just all about the numbers, it's the 5 P's: Playing, Peeing, Pooping, Preening and one other thing I can never remember that tell the whole story. Good catch on the ketones and I'll wait until tomorrow's story! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ok, well, here we are @ PMPS 457 but, look, +4.5 459 and PMPS 457. I think the numbers being so close @ AMPS+4.5 and PMPS suggest getting some traction in relation to IAA.

He's still doing just fine and is now on the 2nd dose of 8u. He's returned to telling me what time it is. When it is time for his test with treat, he comes and sits looking at me if I'm in the living room. I check my phone and must breathe in a certain way because he then jumps off the chair to rub his face against my leg. He's returned to his incline scratchy station and right now, after his food, he's grooming whilst sitting in his cat tower in the way of black cats.

So, again, what are the five P's? @Tiger(GA) and Ruth name 4 and I can't recall the 5th now either but he is doing a good job on these four.
 
Ok, well, here we are @ PMPS 457 but, look, +4.5 459 and PMPS 457. I think the numbers being so close @ AMPS+4.5 and PMPS suggest getting some traction in relation to IAA.

He's still doing just fine and is now on the 2nd dose of 8u. He's returned to telling me what time it is. When it is time for his test with treat, he comes and sits looking at me if I'm in the living room. I check my phone and must breathe in a certain way because he then jumps off the chair to rub his face against my leg. He's returned to his incline scratchy station and right now, after his food, he's grooming whilst sitting in his cat tower in the way of black cats.

So, again, what are the five P's? @Tiger(GA) and Ruth name 4 and I can't recall the 5th now either but he is doing a good job on these four.
Purring...playing...preening...peeing...pooping;)

Sounds like he is just slowly returning to himself. That infection took a lot out of him plus the stopping breathing...plus the vet visits l...plus plus plus. He has been through a lot just gonna take a minute. Set helicopter to hover from a distance LOL:bighug::bighug:
 
Purring...playing...preening...peeing...pooping;)

Sounds like he is just slowly returning to himself. That infection took a lot out of him plus the stopping breathing...plus the vet visits l...plus plus plus. He has been through a lot just gonna take a minute. Set helicopter to hover from a distance LOL:bighug::bighug:

So, he's still a happy boy @ 2.5 340. Had a wee snack and it's time to park the 'copter and head for z-z-z-z-z-z
 
Back
Top