04/24 Cleo +12=84 +13/AMPS=81 +1=186 +2=140 +4=62 +5=58 +5.25=48 +6=75 +6.5=132 +11=268 pmps=425

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
04/24 Recap
AMPS = 512
+6 = 458
PMPS = 377
+8 = 140
+10 = 78
+11 = 62

From black to green in a day. She probably will bounce today. I'm stalling because I can't monitor the am cycle except for midcycle (dh will be home).
I'd prefer not to skip again, but this dose brought Cleo under 50 some days ago. If I shoot in half an hour I can take a +1 and DH will be with Cleo between +5 and +7.

What do you suggest?

ETA: She doesn't seem to have appy. She is sleeping and didn't ask for food as usually does.
 
She is waiting for food, but +13 bg is 81. I would be the third skip in a week. I can go to work a little late, so I can wait an other hour, but I can't monitor her during the whole cycle. What would you do?
 
I'm sorry - I can't help you with this one. I'm the least brave person ever when it comes to a pre-shot that low when I can't monitor. I know I'd either reduce significantly or skip but I don't know if that's the right answer for you this morning. If you can get a +2 that might at least let you know whether you need to give her carbs before you leave for work to help her surf.

Hopefully someone else will be around to help you decide. :bighug:
 
She's come up a little from +11 to +12 and is now flat. Other than reducing or skipping, another option might be to feed her now, check in an hour before you leave and leave higher carb food in her autofeeder from now until mid cycle. Does DH know what to do if she's lower then?
 
Thank you April! :) She is staring at me wondering why I'm not feeding her :):):) I probably will skip. If I shoot now I can get a +2, but then I have to go work.
 
I meant, you can feed and dose her now, then get a +1 and load the autofeeder with higher carb food.
 
She is staring at me wondering why I'm not feeding her :):):)

Oh I hated that the couple of times I stalled - they get into such a routine with their food...and then we change it because we have to, but they don't understand that! But she can eat now - she'll be a happy kitty!! :)
 
Hi Wendy, DH knows what to do. I will stay at home until +2, then leave higher carbs in the feeder.
 
This morning Cleo has gone under 50. Should I reduce the dose? I reduce now or at next cycle to avoid bouncing tonight?
 
You have 2 choices....if she's really high at the next Pre-shot,(like above 300) you can give the same dose 1 more time...we call it "shooting through the bounce" and then you'd reduce on the next cycle or you can go ahead and reduce this cycle

Either way, you'd reduce either on this cycle or the next.

Keep in mind that if you do shoot through the bounce, she may have another active cycle and it's possible she might drop below 50 again
 
Sounds like a good idea to me :)

Please go ahead and take the 911 off your post so when we're scanning the forums for problems, we don't all have our hearts skip a beat....LOL

You can always put it back if necessary!
 
Great job by DH today. I had the feeling Cleo was going to be asking for a reduction soon so it was good to give her the opportunity to show she wanted less insulin.

Enjoy the weekend Delia! Congrats on the reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top