Amanda & Shmee
Member Since 2018
Previous condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-20-shmee-amps-197-2-192.194426/#post-2175366
Good morning,
I had an alarm set last night for a +5 and I don't even remember waking up again to turn off the alarm
, so mad at myself, I need to change it to a louder more obnoxious alarm. I leave to go to Minnesota to visit my grandma on Wednesday bright and early, so DH will be taking care of him then. From prior conversations I was thinking Shmee could get a reduced dose while I am away, but I am thinking he should stay at 4.5. What do you think? I am thinking that because he should be getting an increase tomorrow to 4.75, so instead of the increase I think I will just keep him at 4.5. This also gives DH a line on the syringe which he would be much more comfortable with, instead of doing the reduction to 4.25. He is going to be home all day and night while I am gone, so he can test as necessary. Shmee also hasn't been doing the greatest on this dose... more pinks (except last night dangit!), which also makes me more comfortable leaving him at 4.5 while I am away. He also could have gone a little lower on Saturday, maybe the high number that night was a bounce? I was gone all day so I could not test. Thoughts? Thank you so much in advance.
Update ** see email from vet below and my response.
Good morning,
I had an alarm set last night for a +5 and I don't even remember waking up again to turn off the alarm
Update ** see email from vet below and my response.
Last edited:
