04/23 Raven AMPS 301 +3 238 +5 238

SophieFRA

Member Since 2023
Got back from my out of town wedding yesterday afternoon. Followed @Wendy&Neko advice to lower dose to 3u while my cat sitter was looking after Raven — and sure glad I did. For some reason he dropped quite significantly yesterday morning even on the 3u dose with AMPS 131 and nadir of 72. My sitter is so wonderful and did hourly readings until his numbers were going up.

So with this data in mind I kept the 3u dose inspite of higher preshot value of 259, but he dropped nowhere as far. So this morning we’re back to 3.5units. Still in the mid 200s at +5

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-raven-amps-242-pmps-298-2-117-3-67-4-68-5-75.276681/
 
Last edited:
Also total shock this am. The blood glucose strips for my One Touch meter are out of stock and I’m running low. So I ended up ordering a ReliOn meter and strips. I’ve been considering getting a second backup meter as recommended in case one breaks — so that will be good to have regardless.
 
For some reason he dropped quite significantly yesterday morning even on the 3u dose with AMPS 131 and nadir of 72. My sitter is so wonderful and did hourly readings until his numbers were going up.
It might have been a combination of bounce clearing and the higher depot still at work. It was great that your sitter could monitor him.
 
Back
Top