04/23 Pookie AMPS 149 +2 113 +5 167 +8 124 PMPS 223 +2 180 +176

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-95-2-99-5-92-9-167.246352/#post-2779590

Hey everyone I hope everyone's had a great week !! Sorry for not posting much been busy but been on top of Pookies tearing with Dalton !! We got a keystone test in today too and he was negative for it!! Should we keep track of it in the comments section in out SS, also other than a few jumps here and there he has been staying pretty flat but not closw enough to decrease, so should we try upping his dose soon? Tonight's PM dose will be cycle 14 which I know is a bit long for him but he has been doing ok, but from his numbers as of late looking like he should get increased ?? Please let me know !! And he still has plenty insulin but we are going to buy a 5 pack of 3ml in may so we will have tons of fresh vials for him but I have to say, he has been having pretty good numbers as of late!!
 
I think you have room to increase as long as you can get a test later in the cycle. Before you do I would like to know if he’s going lower at night. Last night he was 95 at +2 so I wonder if he was lower later in the cycle and that’s why the 149 this morning. If green at PMPS I would get a +2 and if green set an alarm for a test between +5-7. If back up to mid 100’s at PMPS it’s fine to increase.
 
I think you have room to increase as long as you can get a test later in the cycle. Before you do I would like to know if he’s going lower at night. Last night he was 95 at +2 so I wonder if he was lower later in the cycle and that’s why the 149 this morning. If green at PMPS I would get a +2 and if green set an alarm for a test between +5-7. If back up to mid 100’s at PMPS it’s fine to increase.
Ok! I think that also is possibly why he went up to 149 in the morning but I think Dalton since he was off work, he works nights so he woke up around 4 am and I think he fed him a big meal then as well! But I'll test tonight ans see how he is !! Did you mean if hes back up to 100 by AMPS?? Or tomorrow nights PMPS!!
 
If he’s still going up at PMPS tonight I’d increase tonight.
Ok thank you!!! I just wasn't sure !! Thank you for always helping us!! ☺️!! It's with your help we've been able to get him to these levels and everyone else !! It makes us really happy we've been able to get him staying in healthy leaves so fast
 
Ok he is at 223 we will up his dose to 2.00!! He ate a bit of dry food earlier so that is why he got a bit of a bump but we will test him in the night a few times me and Dalton are both home
 
Last edited:
Back
Top