04/23 Mom-mom AMPS 247, +3 488

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mom-Mom

Member Since 2014
It seems like Mom-mom is doing better. I think the later time works better for both of us. Hopefully, the numbers will stay good. Thank You all for helping us through this
 
Re: 04/23 Mom-mom AMPS 247

Hi guys .. sunny yellow for mom-mom this morning! How about a nice dip down into some refreshing blues? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/23 Mom-mom AMPS 247

Hi Laura!

It looks like your Mom-Mom and my Juno decided to finally show some good readings at last. The last days have been a bit hectic over here as well. I hope they keep being in the good way.

Have a great day!
 
We went into the red instead.(Hey that rhymes) At this point I am used to being "abnormal" readings for her. Her tooth is still really bothering her but, she is eating and drinking. I am probably doing a temporary move on the 1st until I get everything lined straight, then back to California. I used to live in Ontario California. I still have family there. Its hard to juggle all this plus a divorce and a 3,000 mile move. God only knows how Mom-mom :cry: is gonna react on the plane nailbite_smile . Anyone know of a SAFE sedative I can ask the vet for? The flight is approx. 6 hours but Im sure I will have a layover in Dallas or Chicago for an hour or two. The airline said I can bring her on the plane like carry-on. There was no way I would have it any other way, ya know
 
Sorry to hear about the red reading.

I know how it feels like not having family around and travelling back and forth with a cat for long distances. I always make sure Juno travels in the cabin with me. He becomes very agitated during the take off, approach and landing (just like me :shock:), but otherwise he behaves very well. During those moments, Juno can get so nervous that he pees, poops, drools and once he even threw up an hairball. So I always make sure that he has one folded on his carrier and I travel with a couple of disposable bed pads, just to be safe.

I read some time ago in this board that Bach's rescue remedy can help to calm down our sugar kitties in stressful situations, but I don't know how safe it is.
 
Thank You for that info Tininha. :-D Im glad to hear that its not really HORRIBLE :twisted: for the cat to travel
 
I've used Rescue Remedy several times with my cats - it's fine for diabetics and i think it worked well. i wouldn't hesitate to use it.

looking at Mom-mom's ss, i think i'd keep holding the dose a little bit longer. I'm wondering if she went lower last night. It looks like she doesn't stay very long at the lower numbers when she gets there. Just don't want to increase her too soon. Her numbers today look like a bounce again - see how they've gone up nonstop since +11 early this morning?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top