04/23 Henry AMPS 112 +3.5 78

Good luck with the reduction, Robert. I see you didn't do the full .25 and I understand why. Ruby does not hold reductions very well, but after 7 days in mostly greens and a drop below 50, I felt like I had to reduce a few days ago and now she's giving me higher numbers. :blackeye: I am hoping for Henry and for Ruby that after some time on their respective reduced doses they will settle into all greens again. Wishing you both the best!
 
Good luck with the reduction, Robert. I see you didn't do the full .25 and I understand why. Ruby does not hold reductions very well, but after 7 days in mostly greens and a drop below 50, I felt like I had to reduce a few days ago and now she's giving me higher numbers. :blackeye: I am hoping for Henry and for Ruby that after some time on their respective reduced doses they will settle into all greens again. Wishing you both the best!

What I have notice with respect to Henry's BG numbers on the spreadsheet is a pattern of (6) cycles of green and then a BLUE will be registered and last about (4) cycles and then back to green for ~= (6) more cycles some occurred within the same dosage

This pattern is about the only visible logic I can derive from his spreadsheet of BG numbers although not a definitive one - I should have mention this was on preshots only
 
Last edited:
What I have notice with respect to Henry's BG numbers on the spreadsheet is a pattern of (6) cycles of green and then a BLUE will be registered and last about (4) cycles and then back to green for ~= (6) more cycles some occurred within the same dosage

This pattern is about the only visible logic I can derive from his spreadsheet of BG numbers although not a definitive one
I admire the fact that you believe this process follows logic. I cross my fingers and hope for the best while donning my best pair of patience pants. :)
 
visible logic

There is no logic with cats :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

His numbers are looking good Robert...we all wish our cats would follow the 'logic'...or maybe the science? Luci just gives me the raspberries when I suggest such a thing to her :)

Have a great evening!
 
There is no logic with cats :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

His numbers are looking good Robert...we all wish our cats would follow the 'logic'...or maybe the science? Luci just gives me the raspberries when I suggest such a thing to her :)

Have a great evening!


Yea I guess so

The only thing you can derived from a spreadsheet is BG numbers relative to dosages and food intake
 
How does one ever get to the point of "know thy cat"?
I think there are some things about the feline diabetes process that are possibly knowable, like when it nadirs, and others that remain stubbornly mysterious after a long period of observation, like if a cat will have green numbers on a dose.
 
I think there are some things about the feline diabetes process that are possibly knowable, like when it nadirs, and others that remain stubbornly mysterious after a long period of observation, like if a cat will have green numbers on a dose.

I agree and as time moves forward the "know thy cat" will expand further
 
I still don't know when Luci's typical nadir is...I think it's around mid-day...but she can sure fool me! Even after three years + she does things her way...she still loves to dive and can drop a couple of hundred points in no time at all...on 4/16 she went from 305 to 90 in three hours...she's full of surprises...

After all this time about the only thing I can say about Luci is that she responds well to Medium and High Carb foods...and that I need to be at the ready to serve the Queen.:rolleyes:
 
Back
Top