04/23 Chanel AMPS 70 PMPS 122

Laura & Chanel

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-22-chanel-amps-93-pmps-28-78.228663/

I am changing the strips tonight. It seems the bottle I just opened is not a good one since I need at least 3 strips to get a BG value. I hope that the values that we had yesterday and this morning are still good.
Otherwise, the baby is super active, last night she was playing a lot. She seems to favor the playtime when the house is all quiet and dark and everybody sleeps.
This morning however she jumped at the shot time. It might be because some of the areas are a little more sensitive than others. I just hope that some of the insulin got in to help maintain the BG in reasonable range. She seems to adjust to the double digit BGs quite well, but she obviously needs time to work on it. It would be a not so good thing if the morning shot was a fur shot :(
I hope you are still doing ok and staying healthy. Here we have had a covid outbreak so to speak, 90 people of the medical personnel of the hospital tested positive and the hospital is a small one so this is quite serious. They brought in the military to help keep them disciplined and safe.
 
Nice numbers! Congrats on the reducie...nice that she's playing to her own nocturnal tune :)

Have a good evening...I hope they get the COVID-19 under control soon in your area.
 
She got 122 at pmps and that is because the baby wanted food in between her usual meals. I cannot reduce the dose again in spite of her getting to 62 and she was chasing the balls at that time, so she is doing ok at lower numbers. I will keep the 2 units for at least 5-10 days to see how she is taking the reduction. Before she did not do well after reducing the dose, let's hope she is doing better now with a lower dose.
Thank you for the encouragement, oh well Massachusetts is going up in case numbers, seems to become a hot spot. You stay safe and healthy. How is Luci? Running the house?
 
Thank you for the encouragement, oh well Massachusetts is going up in case numbers, seems to become a hot spot. You stay safe and healthy. How is Luci? Running the house?

Sorry to hear that :( We're on the downhill side of this thing, thankfully! I hope everyone in your area will pull through ok...

Luci is of course running the house...she's splashing in the lagoon this evening! Very unusual for her! She seems to be feeling spunky though of which I'm always happy to report.
 
Back
Top