AmandaE
Member Since 2019
Hello!
Mowgli's BG curve data seems to have been changing back and forth between a mid cycle nadir and a very late cycle nadir. This weekend he surprised me with an 83 PMPS on the 20th (when I had a dinner engagement to attend of course
) so I reduced his dose by 0.25u for that shot and the next morning's dose. I'm struggling with dosing strategy because I am not confident in the interpretation of his reactions to insulin.
These "dark greens" are kind of throwing me for a loop because they trigger a dosage decrease when you follow SLGS. I personally feel like Mowgli should be staying at a 1.5u dose since the majority of his time on this dosage is being spent in the "yellows" and "blues". I don't want him to go Hypo while I'm at work (obviously) but I also feel like he has room in his patterns before we see any light greens out of him (if we ever see any at all.)
This situation has led me to a few questions / requests:
Thanks in advance
Mowgli's BG curve data seems to have been changing back and forth between a mid cycle nadir and a very late cycle nadir. This weekend he surprised me with an 83 PMPS on the 20th (when I had a dinner engagement to attend of course
These "dark greens" are kind of throwing me for a loop because they trigger a dosage decrease when you follow SLGS. I personally feel like Mowgli should be staying at a 1.5u dose since the majority of his time on this dosage is being spent in the "yellows" and "blues". I don't want him to go Hypo while I'm at work (obviously) but I also feel like he has room in his patterns before we see any light greens out of him (if we ever see any at all.)
This situation has led me to a few questions / requests:
- Would someone mind having a look at April's data so far and provide a more experienced interpretation of Mowgli's BG data?
- How would you advise I react when Mowgli has a dark green for a pre-shot? Handle it the same way (lower by 0.25)? Lower it by more? Maintain the same dose?
- How do you pronounce "Nadir"? Naid-er? Nadder? Na-deer?
Thanks in advance

That's why I hesitate towards a dose that holds him in the yellows historically. 

