04/22 J.D. AMPS 168, +3 287, +5.5 (at tbp) 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
269 PMPS
236 +7

I was a little surprised with this AMPS. J.D. seemed a little bit out of it, this morning, when he woke up.
He ate all his food, and helped Ginger to eat hers. He did get fed at +7 last night when he got his Pepcid.
He's sitting in his kitty bed right now, licking his teeth, and Ginger just got in it to join him.

Btb for me for a bit.

Oh, now they're licking eat other's faces :-D
 
Re: 04/22 J.D. AMPS 168

Nice blue this morning JD :-D
Surf a bit so mama bean can rest on this beautful Sunday:)
Enjoy the snuggle time with Ginger!
 
Re: 04/22 J.D. AMPS 168

Dyana said:
He's sitting in his kitty bed right now, licking his teeth, and Ginger just got in it to join him.

I seriously thought for a moment that she was licking his teeth :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 04/22 J.D. AMPS 168, +3 287

J.D. was a purring machine. I layed down on the couch for "btb", and I awoke to him making those awful noises he makes. It's kind of mournful sounding, but kind of reminds me of a siamese cat, but it's kind of a trilling noise all at once.
I called him to me and he got up and laid on me and purred for like an hour.

He just ate his 2nd Breffis, and then pushed Ginger away and ate (probably most of) hers, too. He has been gaining weight. I think I am skipping the Cyproheptadine today.

The folks on the FPS message board said not to change any of his meds. until he has been good for 1 to 2 weeks, and then to take one away, or reduce the dose of one med., and when he has been good for another 1 to 2 weeks, to take another away, or reduce the dose of one med, etc. etc. I'm trying to obey them. It sounds like it will take months, and it's already been more than a month as he was dx on 03/20. I'll take the cypro with me to work for just in case, and will give it to him tomorrow for sure. It just seems like he doesn't need it.

J.D. is back to laying with his sister in the little cat bed, now.

In less than an hour we'll be on our way to tbp :roll: I have to think about the extra meds. I have to take with me, today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top