? 04/21 Should I skip a shot? Nam-kha AMPS 380 +2 328 +5 85 +6 59 + 7 77 PMSP 115 +1 135 +3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you have strips and high carb food and honey and you are able to monitor closely tonight, I say go for it with the .75. You can also give less of a dose if you are worried, just know it may play out the same because of the depot and will require monitoring, or you could skip. Up to you.

I know it’s scary with the lower preshots, but the theory is she will stay flatter from a lower preshot, it works for many cats. These are just the things you hope for, these lower preshots, to take advantage of overlap of insulin and see where she goes and what she can do. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top