? 04/20 Simsim Amps 14.1 + 5 21.6

Hala

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/3064516/
DOSE INCREASE? I should have added this to the title but I don’t know how to.
I guess I should increase the insulin dose back to 2.25?
Today Simsim blood work came back and he is diagnosed with pancreatitis eventhough he isn’t showing any symptoms! He is acting normal, and has a good appetite. The vet prescribed Cerenia and buprenorphine for treatment despite that he isn’t showing any sickness signs. She also asked me to keep his insulin dose as is (2u) and send her a curve in one week for assessment.
My question is shouldn’t we increase the insuline following pancreatitis diagnosis, along with administration of the medications and feeding every 2 to 3 hours?
I really appreciate your input.
 
Last edited:
Bumping up your post for you :cat:
On your spreadsheet did you test last night? Can you update it
You might want to add after the ? In your title ? Dose increase
to get someone's attention
 
To edit your title, go to your first post. On the top right is a little drop down titled "thread tools". Select Edit Thread, and a pop up will show up that lets you edit the title.

As for the dose, is it possible to either do a curve or get some night time tests before you go to bed? I think you'd be OK to go to 2.25 units, but more data will tell you for sure.
 
To edit your title, go to your first post. On the top right is a little drop down titled "thread tools". Select Edit Thread, and a pop up will show up that lets you edit the title.

As for the dose, is it possible to either do a curve or get some night time tests before you go to bed? I think you'd be OK to go to 2.25 units, but more data will tell you for sure.
I will try my best to do some pm tests this weekend. Thank you.
 
Back
Top