04/20 Henry AMPS 84 +3.5 80 PMPS 95

  1. BG Reading @ AMPS +3.5 is (84)
  2. Fed 1.1oz of 1% Carb
  3. Next BG Reading @ PMPS
 
Last edited:
Quote from an experienced member to cat owner on forum

"Ask yourself the question - where do you want the nadirs to be? If you aren't seeing those numbers, change the dose to achieve it. Looks to me like the green has drifted away from you and he could use a bit more juice. By the way, time at a dose is relative. My cat once gave me 3 months at the same dose cause she kept on getting nadirs between 70-80, where I wanted them to be."
 
Robert, I've been off for a while, and thought I'd check in and see how Henry was doing. Sometimes you'll find that given a particular cat's circumstances, as in the quote you have above, that this would be true. But that cat's journey is very different. Given what I see with Henry's journey, I don't think I would extrapolate the same for Henry. From my point of view, I would give a reduction in dose a try. When you are seeing nice flat numbers in normal ranges, not just nadirs in the green, I'd be inclined to see how he fares with less insulin. Other than his nice BG numbers, how is Henry feeling otherwise?
 
Robert, I've been off for a while, and thought I'd check in and see how Henry was doing. Sometimes you'll find that given a particular cat's circumstances, as in the quote you have above, that this would be true. But that cat's journey is very different. Given what I see with Henry's journey, I don't think I would extrapolate the same for Henry. From my point of view, I would give a reduction in dose a try. When you are seeing nice flat numbers in normal ranges, not just nadirs in the green, I'd be inclined to see how he fares with less insulin. Other than his nice BG numbers, how is Henry feeling otherwise?

Oh Christie Henry is so much better than a year ago

It's a wonderful feeling (it truly is) seeing him back to his old self
 
Back
Top