04/19 Kitty PMPS 181 +2 125 +3 121 +4 108 +6 137

Hi. I just read your other condo. It could be an active cycle. Feed a little lc and test in an hour.
 
Hi. I just read your other condo. It could be an active cycle. Feed a little lc and test in an hour.
Thanks for the reply. A little LC, would that be a tablespoon?

EDIT: Also, can someone explain what an active cycle means? I've read it in the The Basics sticky thread and it wasn't really clear. Is every cycle not active? Looking at her spreadsheet, has Kitty every had an active cycle?
 
Last edited:
EDIT: Also, can someone explain what an active cycle means? I've read it in the The Basics sticky thread and it wasn't really clear. Is every cycle not active? Looking at her spreadsheet, has Kitty every had an active cycle?
An active cycle is one where there is more downward momentum in BG. Not a bounce cycle or a flatter/gentler Lantus cycle.
 
+4 BG is 108. Do you consider this to be a pretty flat cycle? Just fed her as I usually do at +4 which is 1/2 can of FF. She's definitely hungry tonight. Should I get a +5 or can I take a nap and get a +6?

Also, any advice on how I should approach tomorrow morning if her preshot BG is below 200 again? I wont have any time to stall and ask for advice since I will have to leave for work 20 minutes after AMPS, which is why I'm asking now. I wont be back around to check on her until +5 on my lunch break.
 
Take a nap. In the morning if lower like tonight you could shoot a BCS dose of 1.25 and leave out lots of food. She might bounce by then in which case shoot the 2.25.
 
Back
Top