04/19 Jackson - AMPS 368, +2.5 292, +5 235

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Four Days Ago
I wasn't sure if I should increase his dose on the 15th because and I thought I would be out most of the day on the 18th (yesterday, my only day off), he did get down to 217 mid-cycle.
It turned out I did not need to be away yesterday, and he was pink the whole day so I got to catch up on some sleep. He did go down by 100 points by +2 last night. And he's back to pink this morning.
 
I wonder if I feed him too much.
He used to get 2 cans of Fancy Feast per day. That is what Sabrina gets.
After he was diagnosed and then had some ketones, I changed him to 3.5 to 4 cans per day. I haven't weighed him lately. Don't acro cats gain weight anyway?
 
Don't acro cats gain weight anyway?
I fed Neko the food she needed to maintain her weight. Some acros, not all, do grow longer or larger. Neko didn't, but with some Maine Coon in her she was already a good size. She and I agreed she wasn't allowed to get up to 15 lbs.🤣

If you aren't seeing any blue nadirs, increase every six cycles. Sometime when you can monitor, might be worth trying a 0.25 unit R dose.
 
Back
Top