04/19 Henry AMPS 84 +3.5 77 +5.5 78 PMPS 99 +3.5 74 +5.5 79

  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (99)
  2. Preshot Dosage =1.25 units
  3. Fed 1.5oz of 1%
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +3.5
 
Last edited:
I'm doing fine and yourself?

Yes, Henry's numbers are looking very good

The question as to whether I want to attempt a reduction is most certainly yes but I'm going to keep this dose a little longer

The extra time on each dose is about giving the pancreas more healing time

When I start the reductions I like to proceed with 1/8 reductions

Those who are monitoring Henry's progress feel free to comment

Bhooma Thank You for your comment and checking in on Henry's progress

Take Care
He has been in normal numbers for nearly 2 weeks and if you ignore the 3 blue numbers (which were also not that high) on 4/5 and 4/6 which could have been on account of the new food like you noted, he has been in normal numbers since 3/27.

I think you could try a full reduction of 0.25U.

Let me tag a few more experienced members for their opinion
@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
@Marje and Gracie
 
OK, I will reduce the dosage to 1.00 unit Saturday morning AMPS 6:00am EST

Yes, I know why not tomorrow @AMPS I just want a few more days of healing
 
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS +3.5 is (74)
  2. Fed 1.1oz of 1% Carb
  3. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +5.5
 
Last edited:
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS +5.5 is (79)
  2. Fed 1.5oz of 1% Carb
  3. Next BG Reading @ AMPS Tomorrow
 
Last edited:
If he's getting too much insulin, he'll let you know...be vigilant. That's certainly some great green surfing he's doing :)
 
OK, I will reduce the dosage to 1.00 unit Saturday morning AMPS 6:00am EST

Yes, I know why not tomorrow @AMPS I just want a few more days of healing
For the blue numbers he’s been getting, he’s still healing. Waiting until Sat is not recommended; there have been several experienced member who have suggested you reduce. And while I don’t suspect it will happen right off hand, they can suddenly surprise you when the depot gets overfull and come crashing down. Better to be safe than sorry.
 
Back
Top