Golf2015
Member Since 2020
- BG Reading @ AMPS is (84)
- Preshot Dosage =1.25 units
- Fed 1.5oz of 1% Carb
- Next BG Reading @ AMPS +3.5
Previous Thread
Last edited:
He has been in normal numbers for nearly 2 weeks and if you ignore the 3 blue numbers (which were also not that high) on 4/5 and 4/6 which could have been on account of the new food like you noted, he has been in normal numbers since 3/27.I'm doing fine and yourself?
Yes, Henry's numbers are looking very good
The question as to whether I want to attempt a reduction is most certainly yes but I'm going to keep this dose a little longer
The extra time on each dose is about giving the pancreas more healing time
When I start the reductions I like to proceed with 1/8 reductions
Those who are monitoring Henry's progress feel free to comment
Bhooma Thank You for your comment and checking in on Henry's progress
Take Care
For the blue numbers he’s been getting, he’s still healing. Waiting until Sat is not recommended; there have been several experienced member who have suggested you reduce. And while I don’t suspect it will happen right off hand, they can suddenly surprise you when the depot gets overfull and come crashing down. Better to be safe than sorry.OK, I will reduce the dosage to 1.00 unit Saturday morning AMPS 6:00am EST
Yes, I know why not tomorrow @AMPS I just want a few more days of healing