04/19/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=249, +2=231, +4.5=176, +11=236

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
04/18 +11=208

AMPS=231

Very strange cycle last night. Not sure what he did after +4 but flat yellow. +4 was 207, +11=208 - lol.

I increased by 1/8U to 1.375U. I hope it helps with the duration a bit and brings all the numbers down.

He is feeling so good! He has been very interactive with us beans. He has that curious look in his eyes lately too. It is so good to see him act "normal". Even hubby commented last night how much more like his "old" self he is being - even with the higher numbers.

Hope everyone has a good day. :bighug:
 
I am blessed. Truly. Compared to a month ago his QOL is 100% better. He is so relaxed and at ease. (Insert anti-jinx graphic here).
This brings tears to my eyes :bighug: You have stood strong for so long and are deserving of all this good Gizmo report :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:Happy Thursday , Lizzie ! And btw , my first “ hummy” showed up yesterday !!!
 
Great news for Gizmo, do you think it was one of the meds/supplements in particular that turned it around? In addition to your amazing care and TLC, of course. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great news for Gizmo, do you think it was one of the meds/supplements in particular that turned it around? In addition to your amazing care and TLC, of course. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
:bighug:

I think it was the AB and the B12 shots. I have suspected he was sick since last November/early December. None of the tests/labs revealed anything (even the numbers didn't indicate a pancreatitis flare which vets kept thinking it was but I did not) but I think it was a kidney infection (which are hard to dx anyway). He got 1 week oral AB and then two of the Convenia shots, so 5 weeks of AB over all. He hasn't had ANY Cerenia, Ondan, Canna or any pain meds in over 2 weeks :woot::woot:. No need to encourage him to eat or worried about him eating when his feeder turns.

In the middle of it all we put him on BP meds and his BP has been "normal" the last three times at the vets also.
 
You have stood strong for so long and are deserving of all this good Gizmo report
More importantly - HE deserves to feel good. It was so sad to see him feeling so bad and the vets wouldn't listen to me. Thank God I found Dr. Jen.

And btw , my first “ hummy” showed up yesterday !!!
I still haven't seen any more - IDK, weird. With this strange, spring weather maybe they just passed me by. o_O
 
What a nice report and it is so rewarding to see all the effort you made improve his QOL and get him feeling more like his old self!

Hope the flat yellow's don't mean he is planning something:)
 
Yellow, Pink, etc...Gizmo don't care, he's just happy to be feeling great :)
He may not care but mama does :rolleyes:

I probably should have waited to do dose increase tonight and gone back up to 1.5U. I wish I knew if he was having any sort of dip (and these numbers are bounces) or if he is just staying flat yellow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top