04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159 +10.5=197 PMPS=279

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93450

I had to mix pumpkin in Furball's food to get her to eat this morning. She would only lick a couple of times before the pumpkin. She did eat pretty good after the pumpkin. I reduced her dose to 1.5 units since her appy is iffy and she is so low and I can't check on her during the day. I know she is rising now, but I don't know if she'll keep going up.

She was happy & purry this morning.
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Surf safely Furball. I'm sorry that her appy is off, hopefully she'll eat some more later and just surf along.
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Morning Carla,
Rats, i'm sorry Furball's appy is crummy again this morning. At least you know that if you leave her food with pumpkin she'll eat it. Sending lots of happy tummy and good appy vines and prayers to her. Furball, Surf safe today for mommabean, ok? thank you.
hugs from us
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Sending appy vines to Furball!
A good blue start for the day, surf into the green :mrgreen:
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Nice start for Furball. I don't blame you on the reduced dose. Better to be safe than sorry. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Morning Carla, sending appy vines for Furball. I'm glad she likes the pumpkin. Surf safely today, Furball, for your MomBean.
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Well well well. Furball gave you some blue numbers. Lets hope she surfs safely today and no worries to mamabean. Glad she liked the pumpkin.

Carla. That's funny how your vet said low 200's are ok for her. They just don't seem to understand do they?

I hope you have a great day.

Karen
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Hi guys .. sorry to hear furball's appy isn't the greatest .. probably a good idea playing it safe vs sorry .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Appy vines for FurBall and I hope she surfs safely....

You can have lower numbers tonite after mommabean is home and monitoring, okay FurBall?
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

More appy vines for Furball. I know how worrisome that is when they won't eat. Does Furball get Zantac or Pepcid? Has she been puking at all?
Liz
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Liz, one of my kitties threw up last night. I didn't see it so I'm not sure which one. It could have been Furball. I don't give her Pepcid or Zantac. Maybe I should start giving her Pepcid. I give Lucky Pepcid.
 
Re: 04/18 Furball +10.25=113 AMPS=159

Cerenia is good for puking. There is a pill form that is not terribly expensive or hard to give (like the shots are).
Liz
 
It looks like Furball is bouncing a little bit this evening. I'm glad I reduced her dose this morning. I kept the reduced dose this evening.

Thanks Liz on the cerenia. If she keeps throwing up I may try that. I think I have some left over from another vet visit for one of my cats.

I scheduled her a vet appointment for Monday just to be on the safe side. She seems a little bit like she doesn't feel good at times.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top