04/17 J.D. AMPS 352, PMPS 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Good Morning!!

J.D. is good, ate his breakfast and is sitting in his favorite spot. I increased his dose back to 2.75 this morning, as this is my 3 day weekend and I will be home to monitor.

BTB for awhile.

Yesterday
 
Re: 04/17 J.D. AMPS 352

Good morning Dyana. I hope you enjoyed your btb'ing...that's always a nice way to start a caturday, don't you agree!

I also hope that you see some good things happening with this dosecrease. Come on JD...try to cooperate with your mamabean!
 
Re: 04/17 J.D. AMPS~352 +4~291 +6~212 +8.25~190 +10~234

I have spent my day being bummed and trying to figure out my financial situation. I think I'm going to have to get a part time job to supplement my full time (45 hour a week) job, because I just received a HUGE pay cut :evil: My boss just returned from a trip where other heads of companies in our field compared staffing and salaries and apparently I have been grossly overpaid :o He's told me that I make more than anyone else in our company (besides him) in the past, but I guess hard times is hard times. They just let another person go yesterday.

There is a part time receptionist position at the Animal Emergency Hospital, would that be too gory or upsetting for me?
I don't know how to use Craigslist anyway, and don't have a resume (haven't had the use for one in many decades).

Sorry about the OT stuff:
Anyway, J.D. is doing fine. I just fed him 1/8 can of FF at +10, because he was soooo hungry. We've (or he has) enjoyed some outdoor time, but it's pretty cold out today (high was 57 degrees).
 
Re: 04/17 J.D. AMPS~352 +4~291 +6~212 +8.25~190 +10~234

(((Dyana))) I'm sorry about the job situation. I would think the ER job would be really interesting. I would love to do something like that after I retire from the current job.
 
Re: 04/17 J.D. AMPS~352 +4~291 +6~212 +8.25~190 +10~234

Linda and Bear Man said:
I would think the ER job would be really interesting. I would love to do something like that after I retire from the current job.
Yeah, I kind of agree. They have really good coffee there too :-D And they have this big junk food dispenser machine that has chips and candy bars and cookies and sodas and there's a sign on it that says "everything 25 cents, see receptionist for quarters" like they really care about the stress level the humans must be going through in the waiting room.
Alright, you talked me into it. I'll send the email.
But, the people working there try to tell me things that are against what I am taught on this board...Things that make you go hmmm like "a wet food only diet is what we used to think was good for diabetics". I would have to become a rebel or keep my mouth shut..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top