04/17 Checkers amps/213 Pmps/151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12156

Good
Himself just came looking for a snack at +2. Maybe he's getting into the habit. Nice that I didn't have to wake and cajole him to eat. He's back to nap now & all's well.
It's cold and snow flurryish here. Yuck!
Well, on to see what everyone else is doing. :smile:

If you're here, Randi. My siggie says, member since 2/09, because that's when I joined FDMB. I hung out at the Health Forum, 'cause I had him diet controlled for 10 months. I've been keeping a journal, and home testing since that time.
That all changed in Jan of 2010, when his bg jumped to high 200 to low 300, and I couldn't get it down again.
By the time he had to go on insulin, I knew I wanted Lantus, and knew to start low. Doc was impressed at all I knew.
Of course, all info flew out of my head, when I actually had to shoot. I became a bumbling idiot. :lol:
Having facts in your head, and putting it into practice are totally different!
Great party yesterday, I hear. Checkers is resting up for today's party. :-D
 
Re: 04/17 Checkers amps/213 +2/208 +3/155

Good Morning Barb!!!!

+3 food spike? 208 to 155? Whatever it is, its slowing the drop!!!!!!! And THATS what you wanted! :mrgreen: I think it is lovely. You are just so used to bigger/faster drops, I think. Keep an eye out as he possibly starts clearing that bounce from yesterday...so you can catch a big drop before it happens. Glad he is taking the treats.

Hope you have a wonderful Saturday.

how is your other kitty doing?
 
Re: 04/17 Checkers amps/213 +2/208 +3/155

Carolyn, I wrote that before I tested at +3. Guess I should edit it out now.

Awww, thanks for asking about Clancy. My dd came with her nursey scissors, and removed the hideous drain in his face. It looked like a log spiked thru his cute little face. That was only a few days ago, and it's healed up already. He still needs the stitches taken out of his eyelid, but dd won't do that.
Altho doc said she could do it..she's an RN...she won't do his eyelid. Scaredy cat!
Anyway, I want doc to see him and make sure it's healing properly.

Checks didn't have any cowboy boots, but since we live in the sticks, he wore his clodhoppers. I hope the guys don't make fun of him. :lol:
He said he would take them off to dance with Latte, 'cause she is so sweet and ladylike, and he was afraid of stepping on her toes.
 
I'm wondering if I should raise his dose a hair? Seems I can't get it right..between F.5...and .75
It's so hard to be consistent. I'll stay home to monitor if I increase. I need to bring the whole works down a bit.

Today recap for anyone kind enough to advise.....thank you
Ps..213
+2..208
+3..155
+5..103
+8..149
+1..146
pm..151
 
no, you can't increase the dose right now, Checkers was in the 40's yesterday. Let's give it a couple of days to see where he goes after this blue cycle.
 
Hi Barb
Stopping by late tonight.
Thanks for the explanation, not that I needed one. :-D
Was just curious if I missed something which I guess I did.
Checkers had a very nice day today. Way to go!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top