Caglar and Bambi
Member Since 2023
Previous post
Evening. So I've stuck with the SLGS protocol and am lowering the dose by 0.25 each time Bambi's nadir falls under 90. There have been reductions 2 days in a row and she's dropped from 1u to 0.25u in the past 5 days. I guess the quick reduction is causing a bounce going from an 83 nadir all the way up to 383 today.
Since she's at the lowest dose, I wanted to check if I'm proceeding correctly? Also, what happens after this if she keeps falling? In Turkey, I'm unable to find 3/10 cc syringes unfortunately and I could only find 0.5 cc syringes which I'm using right now. It looks impossible to measure 0.1u. Is there any way I could measure this with a 0.5 cc syringe, or a special technique?
Btw, tomorrow I'm fully transitioning to 100% low-carb wet food (3 pouches of 85g per day in 3-4 servings) - (The packet recommends 3-4 pouches for a 4 kg average cat and Bambi is 3.7 kg)
Evening. So I've stuck with the SLGS protocol and am lowering the dose by 0.25 each time Bambi's nadir falls under 90. There have been reductions 2 days in a row and she's dropped from 1u to 0.25u in the past 5 days. I guess the quick reduction is causing a bounce going from an 83 nadir all the way up to 383 today.
Since she's at the lowest dose, I wanted to check if I'm proceeding correctly? Also, what happens after this if she keeps falling? In Turkey, I'm unable to find 3/10 cc syringes unfortunately and I could only find 0.5 cc syringes which I'm using right now. It looks impossible to measure 0.1u. Is there any way I could measure this with a 0.5 cc syringe, or a special technique?
Btw, tomorrow I'm fully transitioning to 100% low-carb wet food (3 pouches of 85g per day in 3-4 servings) - (The packet recommends 3-4 pouches for a 4 kg average cat and Bambi is 3.7 kg)