04/14 Furball +10.75=268 AMPS=320 +6=297 PMPS=239 +2=226

Good morning Carla. I too hope Furball comes back down today :bighug:.
Thanks for you daily prayers for Nelli and I <3 :cat:.
I have a question for you... why do you sometimes hold Furball dose past the (recommended) 10 cycle? I am not following your dosing and I see this with other friends I follow.
Since Nelli had been showing me some greens over past week, I kept going with same dose. SIDE NOTE >>> I have learned now that I should not have reduced it yesterday morning, I should have increased it.
Back to my question... I ask because I have been holding Nelli dose too long, apparently o_O. @Chris & China (GA) alerted me last night by saying “holding the dose longer than recommended can lead to glucose toxicity…”. I have never paid attention to Glucose toxicity mostly, I am sure because Nelli, for most of this past year, surfs flat, rarely bounces and if does its brief. Toxicity is a scary word to me- I should have been better aware of its meaning and cause :-|. Now I am :)
Thanks, in advance for sharing with me :bighug:
 
I have a question for you... why do you sometimes hold Furball dose past the (recommended) 10 cycle?
First, I am following a modified SLGS, not TR. Second, since I have to work 4 ten hour days and can't get up to test during the night when I have to work I have no idea what her nadir is 4 days out of the week. Sometimes I hold the does because my gut tells me she has been going lower. I also don't like increasing at the beginning of the week when I can't see where her numbers go.

Unfortunately I had to be out yesterday afternoon and that was the best time to see how low she went, but it appears she was in the range for holding the dose per SLGS.
 
Sometimes I hold the does because my gut tells me she has been going lower.
Oh gosh... duh! I forgot you were following SLGS o_O. Sorry.
More so than looking at other SS, I (too) am going on my gut when I can’t catch greens but am almost certain they happened... which is truly the reason I ran a dose as long as I have at times.
Thanks for your clarification to me :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
 
LOVE SUN.jpg
 
Back
Top