04/13 Gizmo PMPS=160, +2=80, +3.5=83, +4.5=78

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
04/12 (PM possible partial fur shot).

AMPS=193

I really thought it all got in but maybe not. Gizmo was fighting me last night at PS time - he fought the BG test and fought the shot. He snapped at me right before I shot. I looked at the syringe and it appeared all the insulin was there but maybe not. There was NO smell on him or me. I guess we will see today.

Going to try and go BTB for an hour or so.
 
IDK - he is only 20 points above where he was yesterday. Maybe I did get it all in last night. I really thought I did at the time.

Regardless - looks like I need to try and figure out the overnight feeding issue Karen spoke of here:
See how the rest of his cycle goes. This morning's AMPS looks like a "high before the low trick". I would stay away from the "skinny" for the time being. Either hold the dose since you're home and wait for one more drop below 50 or take the reduction to .75. I might lean toward trying to hold the dose but with him continuing to hang out in the high 40's he might want to try the .75u. As far as the AMPS numbers, maybe move his +8.5 snack to +9 and add some LC to see if it starts helping with the AM numbers.

Just not sure how to get him to eat when I am not present to encourage. Also am worried that he won't be hungry for PS food. Open for suggestions.
 
I moved the +6.5 LC snack to +8.5 and then autofeeder turns at +9.5 to the 2-3 FD treats (this is just so it isn't cruel and turn to an empty bowl). Since he was rarely eating his +6.5 anyway maybe this will be a solution. The quantity is just about a tablespoon of food with a little water. I am hoping that it doesn't mess with his PS meal eating.
 
+5-131

Pokey break until +11 - Ears are gooped up and I need to run a couple of errands and possibly take a nap.
 
images
Oh the juggling of feeding! I sure hope you find what works best. Nice start for the day:cool:
 
PMPS 160

History:
AMPS=193, +2=138, +4=120, +5=131, +11=157

Did not eat his afternoon (+8.5LC) snack or his +9.5 FD morsels).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top