04/13 Boomer AMBG 155 +7 137 PMPS 137 +3 110, Bald Eagle Photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday..Dental Day
Good morning!

A big Thank You to everyone who sent vines (dental and bean-calming!), prayers and well-wishes yesterday! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

AMBG 155. Normally I would give Boomer his full 1.75 this morning (with that number). However, there are 2 things I needed to take into consideration 1. I have a newborn session from +3 to +6 so I cannot guarantee that I will be able to sneak away to test (and DH will be away as he has to go out of town to a funeral) 2. Although Boomer ate very well yesterday when he came home, he ate hardly anything last night; he did eat some of his breffis although definitely not with the same enthusiasm as usual. I considered giving a part dose but DH thought I should skip entirely. Time will tell; I may regret the decision not to shoot.

Boomer let me sleep last night. I woke up just after 2:00 (his auto feeder turning is likely what woke me up) and Boomer was sound asleep in his bed. I took him out to his dish because he had only eaten about half his food at +3; he ate a wee bit and then came btb and snuggled beside me. He never ate any more of his +6 and barely touched his +9.

Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday on our way back from dropping Boomer off at the vetty, we drove by an active Bald Eagle's nest. One of the adults was in a tree at the very edge of the woodlot. My lighting was crappy, it was raining at the time and extremely dull out. But I took some shots of the Eagle anyways (of course). Definitely not an image I'm happy with but it is what it is.
 

Attachments

  • Bald Eagle2.jpg
    Bald Eagle2.jpg
    230.7 KB · Views: 80
Yesterday..Dental Day
Good morning!

A big Thank You to everyone who sent vines (dental and bean-calming!), prayers and well-wishes yesterday! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

AMBG 155. Normally I would give Boomer his full 1.75 this morning (with that number). However, there are 2 things I needed to take into consideration 1. I have a newborn session from +3 to +6 so I cannot guarantee that I will be able to sneak away to test (and DH will be away as he has to go out of town to a funeral) 2. Although Boomer ate very well yesterday when he came home, he ate hardly anything last night; he did eat some of his breffis although definitely not with the same enthusiasm as usual. I considered giving a part dose but DH thought I should skip entirely. Time will tell; I may regret the decision not to shoot.

Boomer let me sleep last night. I woke up just after 2:00 (his auto feeder turning is likely what woke me up) and Boomer was sound asleep in his bed. I took him out to his dish because he had only eaten about half his food at +3; he ate a wee bit and then came btb and snuggled beside me. He never ate any more of his +6 and barely touched his +9.

Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday on our way back from dropping Boomer off at the vetty, we drove by an active Bald Eagle's nest. One of the adults was in a tree at the very edge of the woodlot. My lighting was crappy, it was raining at the time and extremely dull out. But I took some shots of the Eagle anyways (of course). Definitely not an image I'm happy with but it is what it is.
I hope Boomer feels better soon. Lovely photo! Most of us would be thrilled to get a shot like this. :smuggrin:
 
Hi Judy! Catching up as I wasn't on yesterday. So glad the dental is over and the 155 start is impressive after 2 no shots. I hope his appy picks up and hope the dental will put him back into ( I am not going to say it...)

Nice photo!
 
Hope Boomer’s appy improves but boy look at those numbers :cool:

Nice pic Judy! I once saw a bald Eagle up close at a small zoo in Binghamton and what an amazing creature!! So so much bigger than I imagined !
 
Out of curiosity, are you planning on going back to his regular dose tomorrow? I just remember what happened last time after a dental when you went conservative on dose.
 
Yesterday..Dental Day
Good morning!

A big Thank You to everyone who sent vines (dental and bean-calming!), prayers and well-wishes yesterday! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

AMBG 155. Normally I would give Boomer his full 1.75 this morning (with that number). However, there are 2 things I needed to take into consideration 1. I have a newborn session from +3 to +6 so I cannot guarantee that I will be able to sneak away to test (and DH will be away as he has to go out of town to a funeral) 2. Although Boomer ate very well yesterday when he came home, he ate hardly anything last night; he did eat some of his breffis although definitely not with the same enthusiasm as usual. I considered giving a part dose but DH thought I should skip entirely. Time will tell; I may regret the decision not to shoot.

Boomer let me sleep last night. I woke up just after 2:00 (his auto feeder turning is likely what woke me up) and Boomer was sound asleep in his bed. I took him out to his dish because he had only eaten about half his food at +3; he ate a wee bit and then came btb and snuggled beside me. He never ate any more of his +6 and barely touched his +9.

Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday on our way back from dropping Boomer off at the vetty, we drove by an active Bald Eagle's nest. One of the adults was in a tree at the very edge of the woodlot. My lighting was crappy, it was raining at the time and extremely dull out. But I took some shots of the Eagle anyways (of course). Definitely not an image I'm happy with but it is what it is.
It's a gorgeous photo! Perfect! He looks so noble.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top