Re: 04,12 Ella AMPS 419
hi tamara! just read through your condo from yesterday - i'd read earlier in the day pre-excitement, but all of your questions had been answered at that point and i didn't post.
you handled everything just right. way to go! and everyone survived!
the bounce is normal. when you weigh out the different things that happen and how important they are, your most important goal is getting her BG into normal numbers (50-100) and keeping her there as long as possible. the bounces happen, the high numbers happen, you can't completely control those things.
but getting her below 100 is a success, and having her be there for several hours is another success. that's what's important!
the more time she spends there, the more her liver will learn to recognize it as a safe range of BG numbers, and hopefully, will allow her to remain there.
hope you're having a good day at work today. i'll be curious how long she takes to clear the bounce and show you some blues/greens again. it might be as much as 3 days. we just hold the dose the same during a bounce.