04/11 Furball, AMPS=344, PMPS=217 Furball Feeling Good

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68375

Furball ate better this morning. She still didn't eat quite as much as she usually does. She ate about 75% of her normal amount. She does have days where she doesn't eat as much as normal every now and then. I'm hoping that is what is going on in addition to her not wanting to eat the 9 Lives Tuna & Egg any more. I have been alternating Tuna & Egg and Super Supper in the hope that she wouldn't get tired of either of them. I will have to take Binky's list to the store and see what else I can find that she will eat.

In regards to yesterday's post, I did check her stomach and she let me check her out. She doesn't seem to be in pain. She is just not wanting to eat as much right now. She doesn't act nauseous. She is sitting and washing her face after she eats. Thanks for all of the tips on getting her to eat. If I have a problem again this evening, I will try some of those.

She has a vet appointment this Saturday. Hopefully she will be eating by then. If she keeps this up, I may have to take her to the vet earlier. I am going to hold off on the dose increase for now. I am planning to try and do a curve on Friday since I have the day off. Then I will have a current curve for the vet on Saturday.
 
Re: 04/11 Furball, AMPS=344, Furball Eating Better

glad to hear she's eating a little better this morning. if she's simply not eating as much, it could be that she's tired of the food and wants more variety. yesterday you mentioned that she was acting like she doesn't feel good - that's more significant.
 
Re: 04/11 Furball, AMPS=344, Furball Eating Better

Hi guys .. I'm glad furball is eating better .. my girls go through fits too, where they don't eat as much .. sometimes I think it has to do with the weather .. when it's starting to cool down they gobble up like piggies, but when it's starting to get warm out, they slow down on their fuds .. it's a cycle with them in this house .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 04/11 Furball, AMPS=344, Furball Eating Better

Yesterday morning Furball acted like she didn't feel good. By yesterday evening, she seemed like she was back to normal. This morning she seemed like she felt fine too. I will get her a different kind of food to try and hopefully I can find something she likes.
 
Re: 04/11 Furball, AMPS=344, Furball Eating Better

ok, that is great news! we like to have our kitties feel good!

when you feel like you can increase, getting a little more insulin in her would probably be a good thing.
 
This evening when I went to test Furball and give her dinner, she was very happy and purring. She felt really good. I am thinking her numbers going so high was affecting her appetite recently. Maybe she is starting to get used to lower numbers. Hopefully she'll stay lower. I'm afraid she might bounce again seeing how low her PMPS is. She'll probably drop into the high 100s tonight.
 
Glad that Furball is doing better! Try more variety in her food to encourage her eating. Is the weather getting hot at your side? Maybe that affects her appetite too.
 
The weather has been warm recently, but the last couple of days it has gotten cooler, especially in the morning. That could be affecting her. It is supposed to warm back up into the 80s this weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top