04/10 Misty PMPS 153 +6 270 AMPS 40 no shot???

Don’t shoot anything under 50, and definitely feed her if you haven’t yet.

You will also want to test again 30 minutes after your previous test to make sure she’s not going any lower in general.
 
Don’t shoot anything under 50, and definitely feed her if you haven’t yet.

You will also want to test again 30 minutes after your previous test to make sure she’s not going any lower in general.
She has gone up to 49 after 30mins.
Now what?
 
Since your PM dose was 2 hours late, the 40 was at +10

The earliest you should shoot is +11.5 (If she's high enough) but I doubt that's going to happen
 
Since your PM dose was 2 hours late, the 40 was at +10

The earliest you should shoot is +11.5 (If she's high enough) but I doubt that's going to happen
Thanks Chris. I did wait until +12 from the time I actually did the PM shot.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) and Chris - I don’t want her to go way high again if I skip the shot altogether. I don’t mind giving it a few hours late and then getting up in the middle of the night for the PM shot if that’s what’s best for her.
 
OK....then the 40 was at +12, 49 @ +12.5?

Let's see where she's at at +13. May be OK to give her a much reduced dose as long as you're going to be home today and able to test her frequently today
 
She is not really bouncing very high any more and is coming off the bounce quickly. She will bounce whether you give a late dose or not.
For what it’s worth, I’d still skip the shot and go back to your original time tonight.
 
For what it’s worth, I’d still skip the shot and go back to your original time tonight.

I think that makes sense too....otherwise you're going to end up having to work your way back to your chosen shot time for days.

If you just skip the AM dose, you can shoot at your regular PMPS time tonight (or if you want to start shooting at a different time, you could do that too)
 
OK....then the 40 was at +12, 49 @ +12.5?

Let's see where she's at at +13. May be OK to give her a much reduced dose as long as you're going to be home today and able to test her frequently today
Yes, 40 at +12 and 49 at +12.5.
I am home all day, but she can be difficult to test multiple times, so I will skip the shot I guess. I don’t mind changing it gradually over several days if, for instance it was midday and midnight, but it isn’t ideal. We will see what happens with the skipped shot @Bron and Sheba (GA)
she was stable in the yellow on 3u and now has been up and down on 3.25. It’s a shame it’s so hard to measure small amounts. Maybe she needs 3.1. Should I try just a fraction above 3 tonight or tomorrow and see what happens?
 
I would go back to the 3 and see how that works out. If she does need an increase, you can try the 3.1
Once she is up high enough today, you can take the day off and go out with the kids. It’s a nice day for once!
 
Also, the last time you dropped to 3, you only held it for 4 cycles. You should hold it at least 6 on TR. (and just because 3 wasn't enough before doesn't mean it's not enough now....our sugarcats like to torture us that way)
 
Also, the last time you dropped to 3, you only held it for 4 cycles. You should hold it at least 6 on TR. (and just because 3 wasn't enough before doesn't mean it's not enough now....our sugarcats like to torture us that way)
Thanks Chris. I only dropped to 3 because I was going away overnight and my mum couldn’t test her, so when I got home I went back up. Perhaps that was an error.
She is now (+13.5) at 76.
 
@rowena just looked at Misty’s SS and can see you have giving the PMPS dose at +7 after the skip this am. What time was that?
So you will put into the PMPS column put 12.9@+19. And then you just start over again with your new 12 hour schedule. Does that make sense?
 
@rowena just looked at Misty’s SS and can see you have giving the PMPS dose at +7 after the skip this am. What time was that?
So you will put into the PMPS column put 12.9@+19. And then you just start over again with your new 12 hour schedule. Does that make sense?
It was at 5pm. I will fix the spreadsheet now thanks.
 
Does 5:5 work for you?
Sorry I didn’t see this message. Putting kids in bed, then quite tired.
I will do 5:5 for a few days then slowly move it by about 10mins at a time to 6:6 which should work I think. My schedule will change next school term when kids activities change and I start a new job. 7:7 might work better then. I’m not sure how everything will work and there will be days when I can’t do testing during the day. It’s a worry. I’ve been so lucky working from home until now.
 
Back
Top