04.09.18, Porto, AMPS 270?, +2 193

Manu & Porto

Member Since 2018
yesterday


Porto had a nice poo close to his amps, we´ve been removing the jelly part from his food and it may be that it was what gave him the diarrea. Anybody knows what the jelly part contains? He may have to do without it, Ive been adding more water to compensate but not sure what other role plays in his food. Fat?

Been shooting the same, unfortunately I couldnt wake up for the shot, couldnt hear any alarms, so my bf let me sleep and he did it and I forgot to tell him to increase the dose if the amps are still high.

Preparing for our morning walk right now, although Porto is in "loaf" position and that doesnt speak to me that he is 100% well. We will see.

Many healing vines and hugs for the kitties in need and their moms! Enjoy your day everybody! :bighug:
 
yesterday


Porto had a nice poo close to his amps, we´ve been removing the jelly part from his food and it may be that it was what gave him the diarrea. Anybody knows what the jelly part contains? He may have to do without it, Ive been adding more water to compensate but not sure what other role plays in his food. Fat?

Been shooting the same, unfortunately I couldnt wake up for the shot, couldnt hear any alarms, so my bf let me sleep and he did it and I forgot to tell him to increase the dose if the amps are still high.

Preparing for our morning walk right now, although Porto is in "loaf" position and that doesnt speak to me that he is 100% well. We will see.

Many healing vines and hugs for the kitties in need and their moms! Enjoy your day everybody! :bighug:
I called the jelly part “gravy” lol what I do is just add warm water to the food so they get more water but maybe if u add water it with make it not so rich for his tummy, just an idea as kitties do love the “gravy” part, the water will dilute it some
 
I hope Porto keeps sliding down today and perks up and feels better. Nice of your BF to let you get some sleep.
 
I'm curious why you still feed "kibble"? ( even if it has Low carbs, it still isn't a good idea) Some of the people that came on this forum stopped all dry food & their cat went into remission. Did you read the Sticky note by Dr. Pierson "Feeding Dry" She explains why dry food is not good.

Also have you tried SEB (slippery Elm) for your kitties IBD? It's helped all 3 of my cats with stomach problems. https://draxe.com/slippery-elm/

Hope Porto feels better today.:):bighug:
 
Hi Manu! Look on the ingredients and see if there is carrageen or guar guam; they are thickening agents and can cause diarrhea in some cats. If any of those things are present, maybe you could find another food without it. I know you are a bit limited with what is available to you in Spain.
 
we´ve been removing the jelly part from his food

That is an interesting note. In the Rawz food Jones get he loves the juice part. It doesn't have gums in it so it is fairly liquid like but I have wondered as he loves that part and I have been giving him more of it...if it was causing an issue.

Yah for the good poop!

Hope Porto feels better today.
 
Back
Top