04/08 Furball AMPS=277 PMPS=215 Pumpkin ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92714

Furball didn't want to eat this morning. She finally ate a little bit. She had some soft poo stuck to her fur. Since I have to go to work, and can't come home and check on her, I shot a reduced dose this morning of 1.0 units. I think I read somewhere that babyfood squash or babyfood pumpkin was good for them if they had an upset stomach and had soft poo. Does anyone know if that is correct? Thanks.

ETA: Ella thanks for the information on Allerplex in Furball's condo yesterday. I'll check it out and see if it might help me.
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

I use FortiFlora for diarrhea, and baby food squash to soften the poo. But, I believe I have heard that the baby food squash and pumpkin helps both ways, some how.
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Morning Carla, I hope Furball munches!!! Try not to worry to much while your at work.
I found this from Sienne on pumpkin.

Also, pumpkin can work either for diarrhea or constipation.
by Sienne and Gabby
Sun Mar 10, 2013 8:40 am

Now, i'll try and find how much pumpkin. ohmygod_smile
take care my dear.
xoxo mary and ollie

ETA... has to be Just pumpkin, not the pie filling
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Morning Carla,

Sorry that Furball isn't feeling well this morning... But, yes. Plain canned Pumpkin (not the pumpkin pie stuff) and plain baby food squash are both used for constipation and for diarrhea... It's one of those magic foods :smile: I give both to Smokey and she loves them. Zeus on the other hand doesn't like either one (and really doesn't need them as he doesn't have a problem in that area).

I hope Furball feels better soon. Work that reduced shot Furball, you can do it.

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Hi guys .. sorry to hear that furball isn't feeling her best .. I hope the pumpkin helps with her soft poo .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Hi Carla,
Good luck with the pumpkin or the squash. I hope Furball will like one or the other. Have a good day at work and don't worry (too much) about your furkid.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Cats will eat the weirdest things sometimes. I hope the pumpkin helps lil Fuball's tummy and she gets back to feeling chipper soon!
 
Re: 04/08 Furball +10.25=277 AMPS=277 Reduced Dose

Hi Carla, sending appy vines to Furball and good luck with squash/pumpkin. I hope she surfs safely on the reduced dose while you're away.
 
Re: 04/08 Furball AMPS=277 PMPS=215 Reduced Dose

Thanks everyone for you advice and well wishes. Furball still didn't want to eat very much this evening, so I gave another reduced dose. I went to the store and got some pumpkin. I haven't tried to get her to eat any yet. I hope it is the right kind. The only place I could find it was in the baking section. It was by the pie fillings, but it doesn't say it is pie filling. It says it is 100% pumpkin. I didn't try the babyfood squash because when MC had her dental I mixed some of it into food to try and get MC to eat it and Furball wasn't interested in it. MC wouldn't eat it either. If she won't eat the pumpkin, and still won't eat very well, I'll try the squash again.
 
Re: 04/08 Furball AMPS=277 PMPS=215 Reduced Dose

Furball only licked at the pumpkin a little bit. Is it supposed to be mixed with food?
 
Yes, I would mix just a teaspoon of the pumpkin up with her food. You could even warm it a little.
 
I would try mixing it in with food. You mmight want to order some FortiFlora. It is a probiotic so it's good for firming up poo and for many cats, it entices them to eat. Gabby won't go near pumpkin but loves FortiFlora. It's only available on-line.
 
My cats won't eat pumpkin. The baby food squash works great for Gus who had intermittent soft and hard stools. I just use a little mixed into food.

Hope the Allerplex helps you !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top