? 04/05 Eddie AMPS 311 +7.5 229 PMPS 211 +8 329

No mid cycle tests yesterday? I can't tell what his nadirs look like on this dose.

Any updates on dental/cardio vet possibilities? Or are you waiting until end of term? Any chance he's seeing some pancreatitis? Whatever is causing him to not want to eat may be impacting his numbers. Would be good to know what that is.
 
No mid cycle tests yesterday? I can't tell what his nadirs look like on this dose.

Any updates on dental/cardio vet possibilities? Or are you waiting until end of term? Any chance he's seeing some pancreatitis? Whatever is causing him to not want to eat may be impacting his numbers. Would be good to know what that is.

I was gone all day yesterday and neighbour had come in to feed him @ +8.5.

Waiting on dental clinic to call re: the echocardio which he needs first. They want to do the test and then, if appropriate, schedule a dental.

As for pancreatitis, he's had no other symptoms. As for the appetite thing, I do think it's his dental situation. He's eating ok yesterday and today. This morning I took him to vet to have a look at one of his ears that seemed sore after I had used Mirtazapine a little while back but, of course, all of that was fine when we were there. Vet took swab of both ears and says all clear. No diarrhea, no vomiting (he vomited once a week ago but after he had consumed water, nothing since).
 
Looks like the last round of antibiotics started March 2. Has there been any further discussion about “pulsing” them and perhaps putting Eddie on another round now that we’re into April? It’s hard to make a correlation between a/bs and lower BG numbers (especially with the dose increase only a couple of days after starting antibiotics last time, which adds a variable), but it might be worth considering…
 
Looks like the last round of antibiotics started March 2. Has there been any further discussion about “pulsing” them and perhaps putting Eddie on another round now that we’re into April? It’s hard to make a correlation between a/bs and lower BG numbers (especially with the dose increase only a couple of days after starting antibiotics last time, which adds a variable), but it might be worth considering…
Yes, I see what you mean, JL. What I have to do now, though, is to see about changing vets; that is, the really wonderful vet who is on board with trying "pulse" and works with me, has left this week for another clinic. I really am disappointed as she was really the kind of vet that drills down into things, actually doing research and listening to me and to Eddie. The one I saw today for Eddie's ear (thought he might have infection but no, all's well and, btw, no heart murmur) was another kind of disappointment in that she came into the room with a laptop and didn't look up while talking to me. At least she paid attention to Eddie but, anyway, I digress. I'll have to see about following our vet.

Eddie had a good dinner tonight and that makes me really happy and relieved. Plus, he's still in yellow zone which, at least, is not in magenta or whatever colour that is for the 300s.
 
Bummer on the vet moving. Hope the new clinic isn't too far away.

We call 300's pink. Such as "wearing the pink tutu". :rolleyes:
Luckily, the clinic is nearby, as well. I'll have to pay them a visit.

In the meantime...
pink-tutu-1.jpg
 
PM +8 and "wearing the pink tutu", you might say. @Wendy&Neko he started to waver yesterday into yellow (is there a name for this one?)...so...

I mean I really do NOT want to keep increasing because of numbers. But, if anyone can appreciate the dread of acro, it would be you.
 
Back
Top