04/05 Cow AMPS 81 +4 83 +7 108 PMPS 94 +3 121

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 04/05 Cow AMPS 81

Good morning guys .. Very nice start to the day cow! I hope it's a green surf all day for you .. and I hope this month goes by very fast for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 04/05 Cow AMPS 81

Are you able to get at least one spot check per cycle per day? You could easily be missing dose reductions or Cow could be bottoming out during the cycle. Please get some tests in for Cow's safety.
 
Re: 04/05 Cow AMPS 81

Ill be able to get some tests in now. Last few days we have not been around all day.

If I can only get one test in per cycle...what would you say is the best time to get?
 
Re: 04/05 Cow AMPS 81

meand4 said:
Ill be able to get some tests in now. Last few days we have not been around all day.

If I can only get one test in per cycle...what would you say is the best time to get?


here I am with my linkee-links :-D check it out,
From New To The Group sticky:

Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
How to do a Curve

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.

+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

No saying test every hour, I bolded some options for you..... note the +4 and +5, if that is near your bedtime, for example, very handy spotchecks to get....
Kitties tend to go lower in the evening cycle, and you very well could be missing some great numbers in the evening, not to mention a possible low number to earn a reduction :mrgreen:
If you can only get one check, I would aim for either the +3 or a nadir check. On a day off, you can do a curve, every 2 hours, or a mini curve, every 3 hours. Keep in mind nadirs can change. So a few cycles of these checks could be very informative.

So anyway, you know what? Numbers are looking really good. There's good things happening here. But do try your best for a bedtime check, safety first. ;-)
 
Re: 04/05 Cow AMPS 81 +4 83 +7 108 PMPS 94

Fantastic! Thank you :) Ill get the bedtime check in for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top