04/05 Boomer AMPS 97 +3 36!!! +3.5 63 +5.25 47 +5 41+6 63 +7 68 PMPS 88 +2 58 +3 50 +4 52 +6 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 97 :D shooting a temp reducie of 1.75 in preparation for being away on Saturday.

I gave Boomer his extra food at +3 last night and, since he tested at 58, I gave him 6% food. I got up at +5 to test again, 70, and I knew he would drop from there so gave him a bit of chicken pate. I was still awake at +6 when his next auto feeder dish opened and he didn't bother to go to it. But at 4:00 he decided he was hungry, ate about half of his +6, then stood at the bedroom door and yelled. I didn't get up; the only way to stop him from doing this is to ignore him and I knew his next dish would open at 4:30 +8.5.

Allen ate well last night. We were supposed to fast him at 11:00 (+3) but forgot to give him his food at 10:30 so we'll do it tonight instead.

Yesterday was really miserable here and we had blizzard-like conditions off and on all day. But I had a very productive day! Got the watermelon tutu made. Got my sewing machine working (DD had it and said it wasn't working), got one little sewing project done, and got the rest of my business receipts all sorted and ready to enter into a spreadsheet. YAY!
 
Really, Boomer? :facepalm:

They never make it easy for us to be away, do they? o_O I bought advanced tickets to a movie the family wanted to see on Saturday thinking "things are usually pretty boring until +3, it will be fine" and of course she gives me a rare green preshot! :rolleyes:
 
PMPS 88 shooting a further reduced shot of 1.5
I can't imagine this will turn out well but it's what I need to do now to keep him safe on Saturday when we'll be away for a few hours.
 
Yo Deputy Boomer, Thanks for mending the shark nets, but don't do a repeat, OK? We are all safe from the sharks now.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Best-laid plans! :cat:.

Nothing like a blizzard to get lots of nitty gritty work done! Congrats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top