04/05 Blackie PMPS 116, +1 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116626&p=1225716#p1225716

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 92, 1.25u, 43g Evo 95% C&T
+1 80 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
+2 80
+4.5 80
+8 56
+10.5 105
PMPS 86, 1.25u, 43g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 79 - 33g Evo 95% C&T
+2 68

WCR: All is well with Blackie. I'm not sure what was up with her #s yesterday, however, all I can say is that it was a very pleasant surprise, and I hope to see more of those kind of days in very near future.

The incision that was performed on her over a month ago to remove the skin infection is complete healed (of course). The scabs have all but sloughed off, and the fur is now coming back in nicely. It's so nice to be able to pet her back there without hitting something, or aggravating her. As much as it pained me to take her in for that, it was necessary, and I'm glad that I did it. I'm also glad it's with a vet that understands feline diabetes, too. That makes a huge difference in the care of my diabetic kitty.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 04/05 Blackie AMPS 134 +1 91

+1 91 - 33g Evo 95% C&T

I need to do shopping, but won't do that until I at least get a +2 and possibly a +2.5 (depending upon what the +2 says).
 
Re: 04/05 Blackie AMPS 134 +1 91 +2 45 +2.5 52

Hi, Angela! I'm very glad that Blackie's incision is all healed now ~ I remember how stressful that was.
And it looks like she's on her way toward another reducie! Good job, BlackieGirl :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 04/05 Blackie AMPS 134 +1 91 +2 45 +2.5 52

Nice surf for Blackie today. :mrgreen: I'm glad her incision has healed nicely. :-D
 
Re: 04/05 Blackie AMPS 134 +1 91 +2 45 +2.5 52

I hope Blackies numbers stay as great as they have been too :-D :mrgreen: . It's great she is all healed. And how nice to give permission for mama bean to go shopping, Blackie! Have a great night :razz:
 
+6.5 52
PMPS 116, 1.25u, 43g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 95 - 33g Evo 95% C&T

Thanks, ladies. She just needs 2 more #s below 50 to earn another reduction to 1u. When that'll happen will depend on her. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top