04/05/24 Gravy AMPS 336, +2 308, +5 289, +9 309,, PMPS 301, +2 255

I don't know why her numbers are so high after increasing. I'm wondering if we need a new vial of Lantus. I'll ask vet when she's in on Monday.
 
I don't know why her numbers are so high after increasing. I'm wondering if we need a new vial of Lantus. I'll ask vet when she's in on Monday.
Hi Vicki, many times after an increase they will actually go up before they settle into their dose, so don’t lose hope.
Sometimes it takes a day or two and you may see an increase in BG. They call it new NDW, new dose wonkiness. ;)
This is where they say you have to learn patience. Easy to say but hard to do for the caregiver. We all tell each other that over and over again so we don’t forget. It’s a hard lesson to learn, but we have no choice.:rolleyes:
Hang in there you’re doing great. Hope you have a safe surf and a great night.:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I don't know why her numbers are so high after increasing. I'm wondering if we need a new vial of Lantus. I'll ask vet when she's in on Monday.
Also, how old is your Lantus? Normally, you can use it until the very last drop if you’ve kept it refrigerated properly. Don’t let them tell you it’s only good for 28 days or whatever the package says, that’s not true.
 
Back
Top