04/04 Pookie AMPS 191 +3 121 +5 94 7 106 +10 104 PMPS 101 +2 81 +3 77 +6 112

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-373-4-202-6-164-9-97pmps-139-2-167.245670/

Happy Easter everyone :) !! hope everyone who celebrates is having an amazing day, pookies been doing really well!! lots of blues and back in green now as of +5!! lets hope the boy can stay in these greens for the afternoon ! gave his dose at *:15 this morn will go down to 8 at tonights shoot, we will try keeping him at 8 for a bit and see how we do with that, should be a bit easier for us to monitor him especially nights
 
Nice to see Pookie in the lagoon:D. Work that juice, Pookie!
Good call adjusting your shot time. I shoot butters around 530am - 6am exactly for the reason Elise mentioned: sleep:joyful:. At least this way I can easily get a +2 and a +4 before bedtime, and I'll know from those tests if I need to set an alarm or not.
Happy Easter.
 
Nice to see Pookie in the lagoon:D. Work that juice, Pookie!
Good call adjusting your shot time. I shoot butters around 530am - 6am exactly for the reason Elise mentioned: sleep:joyful:. At least this way I can easily get a +2 and a +4 before bedtime, and I'll know from those tests if I need to set an alarm or not.
Happy Easter.
thank you !!!! I'm usually an early morning person and dalton works nights but he's always home around 7-8 and much earlier on weekends !! i think we will try and keep him at 8 for a bit but I think bringing him down to 7 or 7:30 would be a bit easier monitoring wise for us !
 
pookies been doing really well!! this evening will be his 6th cycle since his lask token dose, I think I might stay at least another day at 1.75 just to see how he does as he's been doing really well on this dose but if he stays with these god numbers I think the boy will earn a reduction soon ! going to shoot him at 8 this evening
 
haha so pookie is just a hair above the greens in his PMPS I'm going to give his full dose but should I feed a tiny bit of high carb with his regular wet ?
 
just gave his shot with his evening meal no high carb ill get a plus 2 in and see how he's doing then
I'd have been inclined to feed the same, just regular LC since he has been pretty flat today since +5. But because of the flatness, if he were my cat I'd probably have gotten a +1 as it was a good opportunity to see if Pookie does get a food bump or not.

Numbers look great:cool::D
 
I'd have been inclined to feed the same, just regular LC since he has been pretty flat today since +5. But because of the flatness, if he were my cat I'd probably have gotten a +1 as it was a good opportunity to see if Pookie does get a food bump or not.

Numbers look great:cool::D
Ok next time I'll get the plus one I just wasn't sure if it would matter or not but now I know !! I'll get his +2 soon and depending on how he is will try and get a few tests in tonight as well to see how he does especially being close
To the greens already before his PM dose
 
Yay! It wasn't a bad thing that you didn't get a +1...it just would've given you some more data. Look at Butters's spreadsheet, lol. Earlier on I was testing all of the time....I couldn't leave that poor cat's ears alone for more than a couple of hours:rolleyes:.

If you need help later and bump your post but nobody is responding....you can check to see who is online on the "Fourms" page, and tag any experienced person to help you. Do you know how to tag? You write the "@" sign followed by username. So to tag me for example you would write @Butters & Lyla as you're writing the name just select it from the dropdown menu. You got help from Elise (tiffmaxee) and Christie (Christie & Maverick) the other night, so they are people you can ask for help from. Bandit's Mom, Wendy&Neko, and many others are good to tag if you need help deciding what to feed or when to test again.

Even if you don't see them online, you should try tagging them anyways. They'll get the tag when they come back online, and people are always popping on and off the board.
 
Yay! It wasn't a bad thing that you didn't get a +1...it just would've given you some more data. Look at Butters's spreadsheet, lol. Earlier on I was testing all of the time....I couldn't leave that poor cat's ears alone for more than a couple of hours:rolleyes:.

If you need help later and bump your post but nobody is responding....you can check to see who is online on the "Fourms" page, and tag any experienced person to help you. Do you know how to tag? You write the "@" sign followed by username. So to tag me for example you would write @Butters & Lyla as you're writing the name just select it from the dropdown menu. You got help from Elise (tiffmaxee) and Christie (Christie & Maverick) the other night, so they are people you can ask for help from. Bandit's Mom, Wendy&Neko, and many others are good to tag if you need help deciding what to feed or when to test again.

Even if you don't see them online, you should try tagging them anyways. They'll get the tag when they come back online, and people are always popping on and off the board.
Yes ive learned how to tag!!! I'm
Going to try and get a test or two later in the night as well!!! Haha I know same for me !! I've noticed his left ear you can see it's a bit red in the inside from all the poking around the spots we go for !! I've been so happy about how well he is doing these last few days !! Especially with everyone's help
 
He loves to sleep on this part of our huge cat tree at night !! Or on the corner of our king bed but like only in the bottom left corner
upload_2021-4-4_22-28-39.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-4-4_22-28-39.jpeg
    upload_2021-4-4_22-28-39.jpeg
    62.6 KB · Views: 111
Lol bottom left corner is very specific. pookie is sooo cute.
So that +2 says to me that you could be in for an active cycle tonight. You may need to be prepared to stay up. I'd feed him a little bit of food now and would test again in no more than an hour. These kitties can drop quickly early in the cycle. I am way past bedtime and not feeling great so I'm hoping @tiffmaxee or @Christie & Maverick are around and will be able to check in on you and help you decide what to feed and when to test. But for now, feed a little LC and check him in an hour.
 
Last edited:
Lol bottom left corner is very specific. pookie is sooo cute.
So that +2 says to me that you could be in for an active cycle tonight. You may need to be prepared to stay up. I'd feed him a little bit of food now and would test again in no more than an hour. These kitties can drop quickly early in the cycle. I am way past bedtime and not feeling great so I'm hoping @tiffmaxee or @Christie & Maverick are around and will be able to check in on you and help you decide what to feed and when to test. But for now, feed a little LC and check him in an hour.
Lol bottom left corner is very specific. pookie is sooo cute.
So that +2 says to me that you could be in for an active cycle tonight. You may need to be prepared to stay up. I'd feed him a little bit of food now and would test again in no more than an hour. These kitties can drop quickly early in the cycle. I am way past bedtime and not feeling great so I'm hoping @tiffmaxee or @Christie & Maverick are around and will be able to check in on you and help you decide what to feed and when to test. But for now, feed a little LC and check him in an hour.
i hope you feel better !! I'm going to feed him a tiny bit of food as i can't stay up too late but will get up and test him a few times tonight I'm quite the light sleeper so I'm always awake a few time ! I've got quite the headache so I need to sleep soon but will get him a test soon before bed
 
Last edited:
ok i just took his BG and it down only a little now to 77 I need to go to bed now but would a +6 be ok to test again or should I earlier !! i will set an alarm if needed to test I usually feed him in the night around 3-5 AM as well
 
Back
Top