04/04 Boomer AMPS 155 +3 113 +6 85 PMPS 110 +3 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 155 shooting 2u
GRRR to these AMPS!

Boomer got me up just after 2:00; he was happy when I scooped his food out of the auto feeder onto a plate:rolleyes: He ate all of his overnight fuds except a bit of +9. I am still giving him the extra food at +3 (this will stop if he decides to start waking me at 2:00 again).

Allen ate well overnight.

Yesterday I managed to run some errands and get some of my income tax mess sorted out. Today....working on the income tax mess again and making a watermelon tutu for watermelon sessions I'm holding in a couple of weeks. It's nasty here today.....we had a thunderstorm last night and now it's colder and threatening snow. The winter that never ends......:arghh::mad:
 
Well it must taste better on a plate! :joyful:

Boomer, listen to your bean, you’re not going to get that extra snack anymore if you don’t let her sleep.

I would gladly take your snow. We got robbed of a really good snow this year. :(

Can’t wait to see the watermelon tutu!
 
woke up here in Chicago to snow on the ground as well. Taking civvie Mulan to the internal medicine specialist about her allergies at 10am. I guess I'll have to dig out the boots again.....
Have a good day Judy & Boomer!
 
This Saturday there is a party (lunch) for my DMIL who will be 95. It is about 75 minutes away so we'll need to leave around +2.5.
I know I could probably shoot a full dose and he would be fine but I'd rather not be worrying about it when I'm away. And I've already missed one family party because I stayed home when Boomer went low.
Thinking about giving half a dose Friday night so that the depot drains and then possibly half a dose Saturday morning. And I'll set up both auto feeders as normal but with more food in each and of course they'll have to be foods that both boys can/will eat.

Any thoughts?
 
@Stacy & Asia

Size 3 years Watermelon.jpg
 
The winter that never ends......:arghh::mad:
Did you watch Rick Mercer last night? Good skit on the neverending winter.

I used to reduce Neko for a couple cycles before and the cycle I wanted her to be safe. I agree with Bobbie that a 0.25u reduction should be OK. Course, Boomer may decide to mess with us before then. :cat:
 
Adorable! :) Is that a headband and strips of tulle you knot to it? No sew projects are so clever.
Same stuff as the headbands are made of but the place I bought at sells it by the foot so it was 19 inches long with the ends sewn together. And 22 inch strips of tulle knotted into it. Easy peasy! lol and it cost me about $10 instead of $25 buying it.
 
Did you watch Rick Mercer last night? Good skit on the neverending winter.

I used to reduce Neko for a couple cycles before and the cycle I wanted her to be safe. I agree with Bobbie that a 0.25u reduction should be OK. Course, Boomer may decide to mess with us before then. :cat:
We have Rick Mercer on pvr and will likely watch it tonight.
Boomer ALWAYS has other ideas :rolleyes:
 
Judy & Boomer, I've been reading various posts ( trying to educate myself on all this)
You made a comment in one post that there are better ways to get the numbers down than ,"Swimming with the sharks"

I would very much like to hear the ,"Better Ways?" My heart can't take swimming with the sharks!
 
Judy & Boomer, I've been reading various posts ( trying to educate myself on all this)
You made a comment in one post that there are better ways to get the numbers down than ,"Swimming with the sharks"

I would very much like to hear the ,"Better Ways?" My heart can't take swimming with the sharks!
Yes I hear you on that one! Most of us have been there at one time or another!
A kitty can earn a reduction by being in green numbers for a week! A kitty can also earn a reduction by hitting one number under 50 (if you are following TR)
Are you posting a thread each day?
 
Judy and Boomer,Thanks for the reply.
Yes I start a new thread each morning. If you have time can you look at Ravan's SS & if you have any suggestions I'd appreciate them!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top