04-03 Djoko amps 151; +2= 76 ; + 4H30 = 46; pmps =261!

It might be time to let hm earn a reduction so you don’t need the syrup. He’s used to normal numbers so it just must work. What do you think?
 
I am wondering that too. Is it the time to get to 1U? His PS are still in the high blue (so on AT2 would be yellow).
Do you think if I keep doing what I am doing with syrup that he could get closer to green PS ? I am seeking you advice on this one.
Today, without syrup, he would have earned a reduction because with food and 1/4 tsp of maple syrup, he increased from 52 to 59. I did not give him more maple syrup after last test. I fed him a little and will see if he is stable.

Is it hurtful for him syrup?
 
As long as the syrup doesn’t upset his tummy it’s fine to give it to him. His food has 0 carbs since for you to add a little syrup makes it mc. If you constantly need to give hc it’s a signal that a reduction should happen but not with mc. Does this help or have a confused you?
 
His food has carbs : 70g of proteins, 56 g of brown rice and veggies.

but brown rice is not like white rice- it does not peak your insulin as it takes more time to digest.

The syrup is to create the equivalent of MC or HC. He has vomited 4 times since I have giving him the royal cans in 2 weeks which is a lot. on his home cooked diet, he has vomited 4 times in the last 4-6 months. So the diet really helps his tummy. He does not seem to have a bad reaction. it is really to help him surf. other kitties can have MC or HC, he cannot. He does bad with commercial cans.

I am not sure. I do not want to ruin these efforts. I am very tired but it seems to be worth it. :)
 
Congrats on the reduction, though! You never know, maybe it will hold! You've been doing a lot of propping with syrup lately.
If his numbers don't hold at 1U, that could be a failed reduction and then you can increase back to 1.25u sooner than 6 - 10 cycles.
 
I know but I don't have the same tools that you have. I don't give him MC or HC so I mix syrup and food to get the equivalent. Here, people give their cats MC and HC on a daily basis and there are no issues.
I am not happy with that at all. And you can come back, but it takes time... oh well!
 
I also mix syrup into butters's food to get the equivalent, Marj, and butters gets a homemade raw diet:). With butters also haviing chronic pancreatitis and CKD, I never give her MC or HC food unless she will not come up from syrup. I think I've only had to use HC one time.

Just don't hold the 1u for long...at the first sign that his numbers are creeping, declare it a failed reduction and go right back up to 1.25u. Ask Elise, but that's what I'd do fwiw.
 
Oh I did not know that :). Djoko has chronic pancreatitis and CKD too as you may know. Yes, I think Elise will agree but will wait for her benediction. lol
 
I also mix syrup into butters's food to get the equivalent, Marj, and butters gets a homemade raw diet:). With butters also haviing chronic pancreatitis and CKD, I never give her MC or HC food unless she will not come up from syrup. I think I've only had to use HC one time.

Just don't hold the 1u for long...at the first sign that his numbers are creeping, declare it a failed reduction and go right back up to 1.25u. Ask Elise, but that's what I'd do fwiw.
you have PS in the green almost all the time. That was the goal before reducing. Butters looks good!
 
Oh I did not know that :). Djoko has chronic pancreatitis and CKD too as you may know. Yes, I think Elise will agree but will wait for her benediction. lol

Lol! 100% agree about Elise!
yes, I know poor Djoko is dealing with similar issues. It's so much more complicated dealing with FD when managing multiple conditions:banghead:. Butters is also in need of dental work now, too. Not to the same extent as Djoko, but will still require a dental specialist:banghead:.
 
I thought you could not do it with his heart? Still have not made my mind. I think 5,000$ is exaggerated and there are risks.
 
I thought you could not do it with his heart? Still have not made my mind. I think 5,000$ is exaggerated and there are risks.
$5000 seems crazy...Butters's four night hospital stay was $7500...not an apples to apples comparison but I don't get how it could be $5000 for a dental even with anesthesia and an anesthesiologist monitoring him.
You're right, I can't do it unless her heart improves but I only just found out on Friday that she even needed a dental. Up until then I was told her teeth were fine.

apparently, it is 3 times after the skip so one more chance!
Oh yay! That's great news!
 
Back
Top