04/03 Cleo AMPS=341 +6=189 +7.5=140 PMPS=74 -114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Just cleared a bounce. PMPS is 74. Should I shoot? Thanks

ETA
The lower number that I shot was 97 on 03/22 and she immediately bounced. I can monitor, I have enough strips, honey and 18% carbs canned food.
 
Last edited:
If you are up for it, I would shoot. Shooting a green in an excellent opportunity - often you will get very green cycles.
 
Have you fed her yet? Can you stall a bit and see if she comes up? You would be shooting a dropping number which is fine if you have experience. How comfortable do you feel handling lower numbers on your own because I am not able to stay with you.
 
I stalled 20 minutes, then I tested again and she was 114, so I shooted. I will take a +1 and +2 to see what she is going to do, right?
 
Perfect. Good job. Yes...I'd get a +1 and +2.

Normally, I would have preferred that you shoot as Wendy suggested. I'm a big fan of shooting on time with the full dose when you have as much data as you have. But since you haven't handled any lower dropping numbers yet, and not a lot of lower green numbers at all, and I knew I couldn't stay with you, I wanted to be a bit more cautious.
 
You handled that perfectly Delia.:) Neko used to give me her lowest number at preshot time a lot when she was on Lantus. You are building up great data on how she will handle it. And one day, she won't bounce. Hear that Cleo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top