04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Hmmmm, no greenie for Vyktor this morning. I am a little disappointed (just a little since he's still basically in normal cat numbers) but not panicking about a failed reduction just yet. My plan is to hold the dose for at least another cycle unless we see a yellow number come PMPS.

Views anyone? I know it's best to take the insulin back up as soon as possible if the reduction doesn't hold but what are the signs that a reduction has failed... Don't tell me, it's an ECID thing :lol: :lol: :lol:

Off to do the Meg run now but will be back to condo hop while you sleep...

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67638
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

Greenie back in place :mrgreen: looks like Vyktor might be having a more 'normal lantus curve' today - not something he does very often!

I rang my boss this morning and told him I would probably be on annual leave all week so if they see me it is a bonus. Since Vyktor refuses to have a pattern and has sudden random drops I don't feel it's safe to leave him. I have about 2 1/2 more weeks of holidays saved up so I hope he keeps moving the way he has been before I run out...

I definitely think I deserve a slap for finding this morning's blues at all disappointing :oops: Barb is quite correct, they are wonderful numbers.
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

You just reduced yesterday, right? You need to hold the new dose for at least 6 cycles to see if it holds. You're sounding like me tonight....we'll have to see if Marje can ship some patience pants your way!
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

aw...his reducie is holding!!!

and none of us could offer to slap you now that we know what you look like!
i think it's so cool that you are the lady on the billboard :-D :-D
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

Vyktors Mum said:
All this talk about pants and Bruce in this condo is making me think of how good his butt looked in those jeans again - someone throw a bucket of cold water over me please :lol: :lol:

Here ya go...I don't know who took it, but it's from the other night. I can't believe I was THAT close....
 

Attachments

  • Bruce.jpg
    Bruce.jpg
    140.4 KB · Views: 903
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

Oh my, suddenly it feels awfully hot in here - is it the flu, is it the menopause, no, it's just Bruce's sexy butt :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

was gonna picture of fainting/swooning...but then i saw this :lol:

February-29-2012-23-45-22-Selection014_thumb.jpeg
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

Looking at those numbers if that was Racci on a normal day, I would expect a +6 that might even be too low. :lol: I think the numbers are perfect, Serryn.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74

mybuddybinks said:
was gonna picture of fainting/swooning...but then i saw this :lol:

February-29-2012-23-45-22-Selection014_thumb.jpeg

I knew there was a reason he hadn't called back yet, I sent him my billboard picture so how could he possibly resist my charms :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor AMPS 121 +2 115 +4 74 +5 67

Just a little FYI...Bruce is a vegetarian...

Really...I could just go on and on and on. I'd better cut myself off now....
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110

Bit of a mixed bag of green and blue today:

AMPS 121
+2 115
+4 74
+5 67
+6 58
+8.3 104 - oops distracted on health when the +8 was due :oops:
+10 92

I really really hope I didn't but there is a chance that tonight was a fur shot. I felt the needle go into the skin and shot lengthwise into the tent so it should be ok but I thought I could smell a little insulin. More likely that I didn't wipe the syringe off properly before shooting as Meg rabbit surprised me right when I was doing that by coming bouncing out of the dining room when I'd had no idea she was there :shock: Fingers crossed...

Sorry for not visiting so much today I have been distracted on health for most of the day so am about done with staring at the computer, my eyes need a rest, and I'm still in my pjs from last night!
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110

Hi Serryn, I hope it wasn't a fur shot and good luck with this dose. Vyktor is doing superb, Maggie's comments.
Wow, on the pic of Bruce. :-D
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72

So I'm thinking not the fur shot I feared ;-) and another big night coming up for mumbean - I have the Berocca at the ready!
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72

Those are some very nice numbers there...if it was a partial furshot, it looks like it was VERY partial!

In all fairness, the man is hot from every angle (this was taken by the girl standing next to me):



Have a great evening, Serryn!
 

Attachments

  • BruceApplause.JPG
    BruceApplause.JPG
    135.6 KB · Views: 879
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50

Dyana said:
Is it +3 yet?

Thanks for checking Dyana, he self fed plenty of LC at +2.3 - hence the +2.5 test - so I wasn't concerned about him going lower and knew he'd miss the reduction. He likes to tease me :mrgreen:
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65

Hi guys .. Vyktor sure does like to tease you .. failed reduction? I think not! :-D Nice greens vyktor, job well done my man!
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63

:lol: It is pretty funny reading what was said at the start of the day given where it goes sometimes :lol:
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5

Wow, Vyktor is doing great! My understanding is that 50-120 is normal range for a cat so no need to get too depressed at that 110. :-D Being mostly in normal range for a week will also earn a reduction. I often smell insulin on Zener. It must be a little juice on the needle or the top of the syringe barrel. That stuff has a very distinctive smell.
Liz
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5

Just absolutely great readings Vyktor :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I am asking Kitty to lead him to the OTJ trial ... ok with you? :-D
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5

wow, once again an amazing run for Vyktor.. I smell Vyktory! oh wait, maybe that's the insulin! never mind! tee hee.

Go Vyktor. Serryn, sleep is, apparently, overrated! you can sleep AFTER the party.. what party? ... say no more.........
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5

Well, Vyktor went down like I thought he would! Good for him! He's doing great! Maybe the next OTJ?

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 04/02 Vyktor PMPS 110 +2 72 +2.5 50 +3.5 65 +4.5 63 +5.5

Very nice!!! By the way.....on a reduction, you don't have to hold it six cycles to see if it's going to work. If his numbers are not in normal range (which they have been), then you could take him back up.

Since he's coming back down into greens, I'd leave the dose alone. If you see him start throwing alot of blues and not getting down into green or just skirting high green, then I'd increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top