04/02 Pookie AMPS 193 +2 189 +4 138 +7 122 PMPS 77 +1 86 +2 68 +3 77 +6 153 +11 319

Pookie kyle/Dalton

Member Since 2021
last night at PMPS Pookie was lower than usual, below 100 so I decided to do a token dose of 0.50 just as I didn't want to risk him going too low when were sleeping as we arent use to him being in the greens consistently. i will give him his dose of 1.75 this morning and will reset his cycle count if anyone has advice on what I could do next time or if what I did was ok I really appreciate all the kindness !! he seems to be doing good still hasn't been out of the blues since yesterday which is very encouraging !!!
 
pookie is so good!!! day 2 of him being in the greens by PMPS i will shoot his full dose but make sure to monitor him !! going to give him an extra bit of food as well since he's earned it!! is it ok to shoot still? i know under the protocol and for his numbers he is but I am nervous to have him in the greens and full dose for the first time
 
Nice PMPS!! Do you have plenty of test strips, MC & HC food, syrup and will you be able to stay up and monitor if needed? You should start by getting a +1.
I will not be able to stay up with you. Maybe @tiffmaxee will be around...or @Christie & Maverick I'm not sure if they will be able to help, but I tagged them for you just in case they can. I'm not sure who else is up on the west coast in case you have a PJ party with him. My memory isn't great these days.
 
Last edited:
Nice PMPS!! Do you have plenty of test strips, MC & HC food, syrup and will you be able to stay up and monitor if needed? You should start by getting a +1.
I will not be able to stay up with you. Maybe @tiffmaxee will be around...or @Christie & Maverick I'm not sure if they will be able to help, but I tagged them for you just in case they can. I'm not sure who else is up on the west coast in case you have a PJ party with him. My memory isn't great these days.
Yes we have tons of everything !!! I will get a plus 1 and keep and eye Dalton goes to work at 10:30 but I will try to get tests up u til midnight if I can , I might give hik
A few kibble as treat before bed
 
Hi. I will check on you Shoot the full dose as long as you have supplies and can monitor. Shoot low to stay low. What do you think?
Yes I **** full dose I have maple syrup and all supply needed for him jusy in case and some cans of high carb wet ! I'll get a test in every hour till at least + 4 and one later in the night
 
Congrats on shooting the full dose! Remember to update with your ss showing that you shot the full 1.75u, and keep it updated with your tests as you go along, as well as updating your title. You'll have many eyes on your condo tonight:D. We all wanna see Pookie work that juice:joyful:. Being in green numbers gives kitty's pancreas a rest and a chance to do some healing. Some cats even get to a point where they go into remission. So we want Pookie to spend as much time in the healing green numbers as possible!
 
Congrats on shooting the full dose! Remember to update with your ss showing that you shot the full 1.75u, and keep it updated with your tests as you go along, as well as updating your title. You'll have many eyes on your condo tonight:D. We all wanna see Pookie work that juice:joyful:. Being in green numbers gives kitty's pancreas a rest and a chance to do some healing. Some cats even get to a point where they go into remission. So we want Pookie to spend as much time in the healing green numbers as possible!
i so agree ! i just did his +1and he is now at 86 still a very good number !! will test again in exactly an hour I want pookie to be feeling his best as well :) !!!i think he is going to have a good night I hope
 
i so agree ! i just did his +1and he is now at 86 still a very good number !! will test again in exactly an hour I want pookie to be feeling his best as well :) !!!i think he is going to have a good night I hope
Wow! Looks like Pookie means business tonight.
Elise (tiffmaxee) is one of the people who helped me manage low numbers with Butters. As you post your tests, she will help you decide what to feed Pookie and when to test next to both keep him safe and keep him surfing in the greens as long as possible! Christie is around and is equally as awesome. You will be in good hands tonight with the experts!
 
How much they go up depends on lots if things with carb sensitivity leading the list. The +2 will give us an indication of when to test next.

When do you usually feed him?
 
Thanks Christie. I erased the 0 n 30 when I hit send.
haha no worries!! just few a small amount of shredded friskies higher carb will test him 11pm my time will count as his +3 but I most likely will need to head to bed after if he is in the greens still but higher will he be ok until I can test him later on maybe around +& or +8?
 
Kyle, let's also keep track of the carbs fed and when in your SS. It will help in the future, to see what works or perhaps doesn't work, for when you get into similar situations. Pookie is staying flattish, though the +2 is lower, it deserves a bit of additional testing/monitoring. By catching a +2.5, we can see how well the MC bumps him up or not. Some cats are more carb sensitive than others.
 
If he’s flat or rising at your next test you won’t need another.
ok thank you for letting me know !! I've set an alarm for 2:30 AM Exactly 3 hours from now I'll get a test done and I'll post as soon as I get it if he's the same or hire that I won't bother but if he is I'll test every 2 And feed him a little bit more of a high carb food or just his normal wet
 
Looks like pookie ended up bouncing he is quite high again this morning an hour before his PMPS, have him at 319, got him at 153 at + 6 last night, he had such a good night but it looks like someone decided to bounce !!
 
Bummer about the bounce, but I'm glad you checked him one more time last night, just to be sure he wasn't going to continue to go any lower. You did great giving the full dose, and Pookie was able to spend some more time in those nice healing greens.
 
I'm bummed about it too, but very happy pookie had a amazing 2 days this is his first time going above the blues even! I now know what to do when he gets back to greens before I give him his dose !! I hope he can come back down soon
 
Any chance you could shoot a little earlier? It would be nice if you could so you would not need to possibly be up all night when Pookie starts to give you low bg.
 
Any chance you could shoot a little earlier? It would be nice if you could so you would not need to possibly be up all night when Pookie starts to give you low bg.
yes I definitely could !! i could possibly bring him down to 7:00 for his shots, we have to do it in 15-minute increments tho do we not?
 
Back
Top