04/02 Furball, AMPS=431, Question About Feeding Times

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67650

I am using the SLGS Protocol

Furball ate well again this morning, but her Pre-Shot number was up. It looks like she is bouncing again. I am assuming this is from the dose increase. Does bouncing usually happen with a dose increase?
 
Re: 04/02 Furball, AMPS=431

Hi guys .. Sorry to see furball up on the red floor again .. I think instead of a bounce, you might be seeing NDW (new dose wonkiness) the time before her body settles into the new dose .. but I'm not 100% on this .. I hope furball comes down for you today ..
 
Right now I feed Furball two times a day. I feed her right before she gets her shots. I am thinking about getting a timed feeder so I can feed her a small meal during the day sometime. I was wondering what everyone else does and what are the pros and cons of doing this. Thanks for the input.
 
i'd agree that's probably what it is. punkin does that most of the time when i increase his dose. it'll settle down and then you'll be able to see what this dose will do for her.
 
just saw your question. i love our timed feeder - it is great and it gives me a measure of confidence that punkin will be ok when i'm gone.

we use the PetSafe 5 Compartment Feeder but others use different ones that seem fine too. i picked up one at Petco here in town. the one thing is that some people have had the experience of the dish not rotating all the way and you'll see some comments about that. you have to get it seated correctly when you put the dish back into the feeder. there's a button you can push to move it one compartment ahead, and i always do that to make sure i've got it in right.

i think with you being gone during the day, a feeder is practically essential. i would set it to open at +2 and +4, or something like that, to give furby food while you're gone. for punkin, i've set it as much as every 1/2 hr for 5 rotations if i had to leave when he was looking lower.

try it out first when you're at home. you can start by giving her all of her meals in it so she gets used to it. they do make a lot of noise when the timer goes off and the dish rotates. punkin is relatively brave about things like that and he will stand back and watch it to see if it's done moving before he dives into the food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top