04/02 Chaos PMPS 339, +3 282, +7 314

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40262&p=428426#p428426

Happy Caturday, beans and kitties!

After discussion with DH and reading all the helpful replies I got last night, I have decided that skipping a shot is the only way to get Chaos's shot times where I need them to be. So I will skip Sunday's PM shot and give him his next shot at 4 AM Monday. Ta-daaa, all fixed. :mrgreen: To be honest, since Chaos's numbers are not stellar to begin with, I don't think this skipped shot will be a big deal. I'll just test now and again to make sure he's not hitting the black floor or anything. It's only 8.5 hours without insulin, Chaos will roll with the changes. Any dose increase will be done on my next day off. I'm not at all sure I will get two days off in a row at any point, so one day off is what we have to work with.

DH was willing to help but we don't think Chaos will allow DH to test him. We don't have enough time to get Chaos used to the idea either, so I think it's best if I just get up at 4 on my days off and take care of it. The issue there is teaching myself to go btb, or learning the fine art of cat-napping during the day so I can stay up past 8 or 9 once in a while. I don't nap well; I always wake disoriented and nauseated but hungry. It's not pretty and the long recovery time pretty much negates the whole purpose of the nap. Fortunately I have been feeling a lot more like my uber-energetic pre-illness self and am up for the challenge. As a particularly sweet ex-boyfriend of mine used to tell me, I am a machine. Bring it on!!!!! This job is going to give me back my physical strength, endurance, and muscle tone. There will be pain, but it will be good pain.

Chaos has had his zippy pants on for the last two days as well! There has been a lot of Mousie chasing and yesterday he was utterly obsessed with the back door. Would not leave it, meowed at it, stuck his nose on it, etc. so I finally let him out. He checked out the entire yard, smelling things and munching a little grass. I had to let him out two different times before he was satisfied. Cold, but satisfied. Silly kitty- sunshine does not always equal warm! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 04/02 Chaos AMPS 308

Good luck - I'm sure it will all come together. It did for me when Mannie was DX'd, and I was working as much as I was then. Maybe DH could gradually work at getting Chaos to let him test? I dunno....

And do I ever hear you on the napping comment. I can't do them either. I feel worse after I tried than I did before. so.... no naps for me. Instead I sort of just power through it all.

Love the wanting out comment. that is so Mannie - he loves it so.

Have a great day today guys. Chaos, I am sorry you are pink this morning, but it is so close to those yellows, that I have hope you will find the lower floors.
 
Re: 04/02 Chaos AMPS 308

morning, guys!

glad you got it figured out...sounds like a good plan!

now, Mr Chaos Kitty...
let's see some lower numbers!
 
Re: 04/02 Chaos AMPS 308

I think your solution to the new time sounds like a good plan. I hear you on the napping thing. I can't nap at all so I usually end up exhausted when I have something to do at night. Glad you are feeling better and get some rest before your first big day at work!
 
Re: 04/02 Chaos AMPS 308

Sounds like a good plan....I agree with the others esp since, as you said, it probably won't affect his numbers too much. But getting up at 4am :shock: :shock: :shock: I know Michelle is up early...don't know how you all do it. I know you are getting very excited about your job and I hope it is all and more that you hope it to be, Violet.

I LOVE naps...I am a power napper to the max...15 mins and I'm a new me!! I hope you can get to the point where you can do them; otherwise I would worry that this little dance is gonna wear you down way too much. And maybe DH can practice and Chaos will let him do the pokeys...I hope so. I don't know what I'd do without Mike handling a huge portion of Gracie's care. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 04/02 Chaos AMPS 308

Nice you figured a way to change the schedule (nice to know ;-) )I hope his numbers come down a bit before tomorrow.

Your cakes are gorgeous...have you thought about selling them online?
 
Well, this is a moment to remember, everyone: Violet got a PM +7! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: of course, this is my new wake-up time so it won't be Chaos's +7 for long.

Flat yellow/pink cycle tonight. Hmmmm.... I don't know what to think, except that maybe tomorrow's AM cycle will be better.

How funny that not everyone can nap successfully. I wonder if it's genetic at all? What I do know is that I wish 15 minutes of anything made me a new person...alas, it does not.

As for selling cakes online, I was about to start working on a website when I was hired for my new job. I'm putting that on hold until I get used to my new schedule and all.
 
wow, a +7. doesn't that make it almost an amps? ;-)

glad you figured out a plan for getting him back on schedule! chaos will adjust!
;-)

i can power nap too, although once in a while i don't wake back up and then it's the googly eyes comatose thing. the key is not napping more than 1/2 hour.

speaking of napping, i need to head for bed. have a nice rest of the evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top