04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344 PMPS=314

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92184

Furball is being very bouncy again this morning. I can't believe how high she jumped up in such a short amount of time. I hope she comes back down today. She was happy & purry this morning despite the big bounce.

Thanks to everyone who offered their advice and support on my dose question in Furball's condo yesterday. I held the dose last night and am still not sure if she needs an increase. It seems she's going fairly low at night. But it will be next weekend before I can try to get any night time tests to see. The bouncing confuses me. I have a hard time getting my head around increasing the dose to stop bouncing because she is going low.
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Good morning Furball! Looks like you need to help your momma bean out today. Here's hoping for some better numbers soon. :smile:
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Morning Carla,

Wow, that was a big bounce. I hope Furball slides down nice and easy, how about a blue green surf today. You can do it Furball. Have a great day.
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

I'm glad you're getting those +10s, because the 187 does tell me that she probably went lower last night, especially since she rose so quickly by +12. Keep up the good work. Hope the bounce is quick.
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Morning Carla,
Good luck with your decision on the dose. I hope the bounce is quick and gone.. never to return..(we can dream, can't we?)
Have a great day! mary and ollie
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Morning Carla, Hoping Furball clears the bounce today while you're at work. Good luck on the dose decision. Have a good day.
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bummer on the bounce. Mannie can spike like that on occasion too. It is nice to see those blues overnight though. Good decision I think to hold the dose a bit longer, hopefully Furball will even out some.

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 04/01 Furball +10.25=187 AMPS=344

Hi Carla. I know how you feel about increasing the dose when you're getting some greens. PF is presenting me with the same problem. If you do increase maybe just a fat version of her current dose will do the trick. Just a thought, not advice. I'm way to much a novice to give dose advice. I hope you find the right dose for Furball and her numbers level out for you.

Have a great day.
 
I'm hoping Furball will come down some before I increase her dose. I don't want to give an increase the same time she is clearing a big bounce and not be able to monitor. I am thinking of fattening the dose sometime in the next couple of days. (Thank John, I was already thinking of fattening.)
 
Hi Carla

Good luck with whatever you decide to do with Furball's dose. Obviously I'm no help with dosing :lol:
Trying to get up for middle of the night testing, has to be rough, when you have to get up for work. :sad:

Enjoy the rest of the evening. :smile:
 
Hi Carla! Hope Furball clears this bounce soon, blech. Best of luck with whatever dose you end up with. Have a great night! Slide on down, Furball!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top