04/01 Boomer AMPS 187 +2.5 110 +4 76 +6 79 PMPS 79 + 3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 187 shooting 2u
Boing boing boing as expected after spending most of yesterday's AM cycle in beautiful green!

Boomer decided to wake us around 5:00ish this morning. He left a bit of food in each of +6 and +9 bowls.
Allen continues to eat well.

It snowed a bit here last night :eek::p:p:p does Mother Nature not know it's April? :rolleyes:

On the agenda today: well a combo of Easter dinner/my birthday dinner so my daughters and their families will be over later.
 
Forgot to mention....I haven't been leaving the chicken broth down for Boomer; I wasn't sure whether bacteria would be an issue. So I give him fresh stuff periodically through the day. I did see him lick at it once yesterday but that was it. This morning I put some down for him prior to AMPS, he walked away. Sometimes when he won't eat his food I put it up on his testing table (aka our dining room table) and he eats so I tried that with the broth....and he drank for about 30 seconds. YAY BEAN WIN!
 
+2.5 110
DH and I need to go out for about an hour and that was quite a drop for Boomer so I'm going to feed him now instead of making him wait til +3
 
Nice work, Deputy Boomer!

Hope you had a lovely birthday party and Easter dinner, Judy. The boys are doing well. Glad Boomer is still drinking the chicken broth. I don't leave it out either. Rusty gets a little on his Paw Lickin' chicken at bedtime. The first thing he does is lap up the broth and leave the chicken for later (or doesn't eat it at all!). Our boys are fine :cat:s
 
Nice work, Deputy Boomer!

Hope you had a lovely birthday party and Easter dinner, Judy. The boys are doing well. Glad Boomer is still drinking the chicken broth. I don't leave it out either. Rusty gets a little on his Paw Lickin' chicken at bedtime. The first thing he does is lap up the broth and leave the chicken for later (or doesn't eat it at all!). Our boys are fine :cat:s
It was a lovely dinner, thanks Ella! Yes Boomer drinks a wee bit of it; not enough to please me of course but at least he's drinking a bit. Allen....no interest yet but Allen drinks regular water when he gets thirsty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top