? 04/01/20 Coco AMPS 203, +4 295, +5 277

RhondaL.

Member Since 2019
Into the 4th day of Coco's new dose of 3u and we started the morning with a promising AMPS. I was hopefully we'd finally have a nadir we could celebrate, but at +4 she had bounced to 295. Just checked for ketones and she's negative. Coco had her shots yesterday -- could this have an effect on her numbers? She usually takes a minimum of 7 days to settle into a dose, but her numbers continue to be flat or high.
 
Last edited:
Looks like Coco is going lower at night, as many cats do, then doing a bit of a bounce during the day. Anytime you see a +2 that is quite a bit lower than preshot, it’s a sign of a more active cycle. Which means more monitoring or at least leaving food out so she can keep herself safe. I don't think she went dangerously low, just lower than her body is used to. I bet she spent quite a bit of time in blue overnight. Otherwise, Coco sure likes yellow.

I have seen people report shots making a difference, just some, not all, but I think a bounce is today’s culprit.
 
Thank you. Yes, she's stuck in yellow and it's taking everything to get her to budge. In the first few weeks after her diagnosis, she was doing great at 1 to 1.5u, but here we are now at 3u with little improvement. I'm hoping in a few days, when the dose settles, she show some blue numbers.
 
The depot is built, she should be showing you what this dose can do. Paws crossed she’ll soon show you those blues during the day.
 
I hope Coco is holding her blue cards close and will reveal them to you soon! All that yellow - they used to tell me it was a 'good sign' of an active cycle impending...looks like Coco is a little slow on getting the word about that prediction :)
 
Back
Top